installing manual boost controller. help

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
hye.
i got this HKS Variable Valve Controller (VVC).
wanted to install to my car, but doesnt have manual.
can anybody help to give some idea/diagram how to install it.
where should the vacuum hoses connected to.

have search on the net, but coulndt get any info. some acronyms use VBC (variable boost controller).

*internal wastegate. single port actuator turbo engine.

Back view. doesnt have any marking. just a rectangle at 1 of the port.
donno what it is.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
yeaps , lan evo is right, lan evo , woah nice shining sample :D drooling ehhe

maxx : if ur turbo doesnt have an vacuum hose output like that
then most probably its a hose that comes out from the piping before it reaches ur intake manifold. wht car r u using , there might be a boost cut controller on mitsu cars between actuator n the piping, u need to bypass it

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
already tried like lanevo posted.
but only achieved ~0.7bar. previously using diy boost controller (ball & spring) ~0.9bar.

i have already turn all the way from min to max (and max to min also) but only got 0.7bar at max setting.

what i have searched in net usually they use 2 ports actuator wastegate.

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
very difficult to tell without seeing which type of actuator u having but a mechanic with some basic knowledge in how turbo works will know how to connect it

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
im using std actuator. came with RHB5 siput.
btw , i will try some mod to the cntroller plumbing n other mod. see how it goes.

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
eh.. i already use manual bst cntrler long time ago maa.. hahaha
mau borrow meh? hehe

kenzo

bro, u just need to find a tube from anywhere in the intake piping or the compressor to the actuator, because the actuator need to know the boost reading to open up the internal valve wastegate, so just install in between the tube, by doing that ur actually fooling the actuator on boost reading...

dont tembak me if im wrong ah :P ahah

musang

Sep 12, 2005
Nilai&Bangi
Max Scrap the project...
Now on DIY stage to do Electronic boost controller and Boost cut!!!

Wahahahahahaha.. I know la ur car can go 220kmh.......

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
My Stock Wira Auto also can do 220km/h.

THe question is how long does it take to reach that speed.

I sit inside my fren full mod monster turbo car, in an eye blink oledi 180km/h. My testicles dropped onto the car mat

musang

Sep 12, 2005
Nilai&Bangi
For A 1000cc 3cylinder. Twin Cam Turbo Can Zip to 220km okey already what.... wahahahahahaha My stock 1.6 also can do 220kmh but it take 7km of road to reach that speed... now 180kmh can go less than 1km....

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
uik.. thought already dead this thread.. haha..
Diy boost controller?
diy electronic boost cut?

kekeke..

cannot laju2 maa.. tyres already 15" slower to reach 200kmh.. haha..

There is a syndicate(s) of thieves going around housing areas, shopping malls car parks and other unattended cars at car parks "opening" locked cars with alarm using....

"frequency detectors"

to detect the frequency of your car alarm system and remote control door lock.

Once your frequency is detected,

They will "clone" it and disarm the alarm and open your car doors within minutes!

So whatever valuables in your car will also be gone in matter of...