How To Convert To Turbo??

zeuz

May 7, 2005
if u like to play frm bottom wit internal stock can but whp not so high but due to fun n reliable BOt is my choice. if u said bigger whp ????the bigger than more $$$$ to spent n this is the same as bot just calculation of whp is the diff. 4 me ive done 2 projct on tis car 1. Convertion GSR Ck in it ...2. BOT just done whp Not much diff.. GSR CK Stock HP170 my BOT hp 150. one more thing is JPJ endorse n More $$$$$.....seee it to believe it

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
turboing a carburetted 4g13 wont be easy especially if u r using the stock carb. limited adjustability means u prolly have to run rich all the time to be safe

if on the other hand u r using a weber carb, at least u have the option of playing around with different sized idle jets and main jets but still u'll need trial n error

1.5k, better u save for a matspeed/powerzone cam + a nice extractor

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
wit dat budget, i'll get a better zorst system. when i mean better, its not always bigger

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
my budget 1500 or can be more so what do u advice me guys ??
for me, provided this type of budget, i tink, get a downdraft weber enough de..wiv the extra budget, you can try to save up and maybe get injection manifold wiv mmc wiring den easier to play later...cz the tuning and rejetting of carb cost money too..hehehe..getting into twin weber, not so easy bro..get the weber de around 700-900, den play wiv jetting...make tapak, tuning...lols..its always the tuning part that is blardy expensive..hehehe...

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
ae101, its easier and cheaper just to mod the current carb, plus webber consumes a lot ler, macam minum air jer nanti, hehe.. not to mention the constant tuning, i see poeple do also tak larat beb

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
if x larat, baik maintain standard beb...kohkohkoh...hehehe...if i were the owner, first i try to get 1.3/1.5 4g15 injection mmc....den only think later how to mod it..hehehe...easier abit to play wiv injection...lastime i main carb till pocket berlubang2...hehehe...

i need some suggestion.. stock K3VET uses IHI RHF3 turbo.. if we want to bolt on for K3VE on the myvi.. for low end torque, would the Garrett GT2554R be a good choice? or the RHF4 a better choice?

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
i need some suggestion.. stock K3VET uses IHI RHF3 turbo.. if we want to bolt on for K3VE on the myvi.. for low end torque, would the Garrett GT2554R be a good choice? or the RHF4 a better choice?
GT2554R has a 53.0mm turbine wheel n .64 turbine housing. Same as the turbine used for SR20 S14/S15. What do u think..?

I'd go for something much smaller. Maybe a GT20, T25, T2. Serves much better.

apeng

Feb 17, 2004
www.kcarlife.com
k3vet use rhf4 vq41 ...a/r 11-12 if not mistaken....

raymo26

Sep 16, 2005
hi my friend i got saga y 1994 not like the taxi one the other one i dun know what the name.
i wanna make my car be fast so is there any pro who can help me should i do my engine turbo or what and what im looking for something cheap and good and how much can cost me and where i can do it hehehehhe cuz im student thanks
Since your friend is using Saga, U get kancil and convert to L5 turbo and maybe you can be faster than your friend car too.....

ultra_freeze

Jul 11, 2006
Zeuz,
You change engine? What model and a what cost? Me thinking of mod my Accent too....

hi all, been reading through all the horror stories on the board.

I have began modding my ride, and now contemplating not to drive it out to anywhere besides shows and and friends house with high rise wall.

anyways, does anyone here knows about Lexan resin? it's the material the use in racecars, especially the windshield, as it has a higher impact resistance than glass. It is also use to make racing helmets. and if you watch mythbusters on discovery, that's Lexan they stand behind when...