Help me with DIY voltmeter n vakum meter installation..

apeez

May 13, 2007
dude, its a VACCUM meter...not BOOST meter...

vaccum meter shows ur cars compression....sifus, pls correct me if im wrong..newbie here trying to help...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
vacuum meter and boost meter same lah...
jz that boost meter shows positive boost after 0hg.... while vacuum meter is showing negative boost (in most cases from 0 till 30hg)

thats why some people say boost meter also can act as vacuum meter.... but not so nice la... the needle stay below 0hg only.... coz no turbo spool ma... hahaha....

ravingill

May 29, 2006
bro tumpang thread wana ask....vacuum meter if i want to install to my old skool ke30 corolla...can or nt.....is it worth it !!!

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yaya..... any car can install vacuum meter.... worth it or not depend on u lor... during times where ur car has no problem, can use as cosmetic.... when got problem, it can show u approximately where gone wrong ma....

mydaus

Oct 5, 2008
This is how i installed my Vacuum hose for my Campro Engine..

is this the right place to connect the host for Vacuum Gauge?:confused:

First Drive: 2008 Mercedes-Benz C63 AMG
Hostile over-taker: Check your blind sport, BMW. The M3's doors are about to be blown off.

With its M3, BMW has owned the C-segment hot-rod market, winning hearts, minds, and comparison tests for decades. Others have competed, few have been competitive. Now Mercedes-AMG is plotting a hostile takeover of this popular niche...