DIY - Oil Filter Magnet

qiuhuek

Nov 30, 2003
selling for RM 25 each. Take out from 2 Seagate 20.4 GB hard disk.

qiuhuek

Nov 30, 2003
ok ok, 20 each.....
This is my own hard disk. I upgrade my storage so old one no use, I take it out. And only one magnet in the hard disk.

One more thing, I'm tring to use the hard disk motor to make a fan (5400rpm).
I saw a stuff selling on foreign country, use to force large amount of air into our car air intake.

1. Increases engine acceleration power up to 30 per cent
2. Fuel savings up to 30 per cent
3. Reduces exhaust emissions up to 30 per cent on gasoline engines depending
on its condition
4. Reduces engine noise and vibrations
5. Value-priced compared to mechanical turbocharger

Turbo Jet for NA

Study more about turbo jet

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
to open up a HD u need a special screw driver right.... star shape.... i found it easy to open with the proper tools...

arizal

Aug 13, 2004
guys,
the magnet wouldnt fall off later?
can it stand the bumps along the way?
today we put it, tomorrow disappear.. :lol:

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by arizal@Dec 13 2004, 13:46
guys,
today we put it, tomorrow disappear.. :lol:
the magnet from HD wouldn't move a inch if u stick on oil filter......if can disappear, then should be stolen by theft liao...
there are similar thread here....check it out.....

qiuhuek

Nov 30, 2003
guys,
today we put it, tomorrow disappear..
the magnet can hold up a coke, so usay can it falls?????

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
Originally posted by qiuhuek@Dec 13 2004, 19:51
guys,
today we put it, tomorrow disappear.. 
the magnet can hold up a coke, so usay can it falls?????
i been use this tactic for almost Half a year........each 5k service...check back the the magnect still there even i go tru bumpy road.

Im using A31 RB20E, im was thinking to do engine swaps, to RB20DET. But it's useless to drive Such a Fast car at my hometown , Sandakan, Sabah. Because the roads are not long enough and bumpy. SO usually cars over there would like to have better acceleration. And i was told that Single Cam has better acceleration than Twin Cams. Is this true?

Is there anything i can do to make the acceleration go higher, things like piping and other stuffs? need advices... And im driving Auto, which i...