DIY Honda ECU Repairs- P30 P08 P27

Localhost

Apr 29, 2006
hi Sifus..

Suspected got problem with my ECU.CEL code 14(Idle Valve) and 6(Coolant)and sometime with 7(TPS)with rough idle at 1500 to 2000RPM
Tried to change all 3 sensor but ECU still throwing similar CEL.
Anything need to check on the ECU.?BTW i nvr do anything on the ECU even change the Cap.ECU already more then 10 years.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
hi Sifus..

Suspected got problem with my ECU.CEL code 14(Idle Valve) and 6(Coolant)and sometime with 7(TPS)with rough idle at 1500 to 2000RPM
Tried to change all 3 sensor but ECU still throwing similar CEL.
Anything need to check on the ECU.?BTW i nvr do anything on the ECU even change the Cap.ECU already more then 10 years.
Do a simple confirmation.... go borrow a known good ecu and test and see
the results...

Localhost

Apr 29, 2006
hi E-Tech..

I'm using P30 manual B16A.Change all the caps but still have CEL 14...Idle a bit smooth now..
anything else need to check?Which IC or transistor releated to CEL 14?

Thx in advance..

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
hi E-Tech..

I'm using P30 manual B16A.Change all the caps but still have CEL 14...Idle a bit smooth now..
anything else need to check?Which IC or transistor releated to CEL 14?

Thx in advance..
Email me s good picture and I will try to help you
Out..

Localhost

Apr 29, 2006
Finally my ecu alive...1 Old civic saved...thx u so much e-tech for ur guide and help...need time and check everthing carefully ..for those havent change caps...pls do so before to late

Sep 3, 2012
los angeles
E tech i need your help. I have a 98 civic ex manual. Vtec used to work about 1 year ago and just stopped working. i did all the required tests to it and finally did the ecu test. I checked for voltage at the vtec solenoid wire and the vtec oil pressure switch wire and no voltage was produced above 5500 rpm on either. so i can confirm that the ecu is the cause. But i have no clue where to look at the ecu motherboard. I think 1c19 is a piece that controls vtec, not sure. Please let me know what to do and what to check. its a p2p a34 ecu all caps appear good. Everything else on ecu works no Cel just the vtec. also where can i find a diagram on ecu's?

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
hi etech..

ecu evo2364 no cut off for aircond fan.. on ignition the fan already switched on. no burns and copper damage inside ecu.. any ideas what to check?

Localhost

Apr 29, 2006
hi E-tech

do u know where to get STA413A and TA8903sn.. just to standby in case..something bad happen..hehe :)

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
hi etech..

ecu evo2364 no cut off for aircond fan.. on ignition the fan already switched on. no burns and copper damage inside ecu.. any ideas what to check?
Try Ic109... Tq

---------- Post added at 04:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:49 PM ----------

hi E-tech

do u know where to get STA413A and TA8903sn.. just to standby in case..something bad happen..hehe :)
If for your car meaning 1 pc of those parts, I think I can
supplier you.... :-).

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
thanx

i already change ic 105.. will try cahnging ic109.. tq

Sep 14, 2012
penang
Hi Etech,

Gd job for posting and sharing...Iv readng ur post and others quite sometime, learning something that MOST MALAYSIAN KEDEKUT to share. Most chipper (as i call them...hehe..the 1 makes money chipping ur ecu) refuse to share knowledge as they gonna BANKRAP if they help 1 or 2 people who wish to DIY. Neeehh...leave them alone, gonna need ur advice.

I'm working on P27 ecu 02D01720-1500 non vtech. Crack open the casing already, went shopping a few elect part

1. can i use HD74HC373P for IC4
2. can i use 50v caps instead of 35v
3. can i use 1N4001 1A 50v for D11
4. can i use C144 ESK for Q26
5. Problem getting IC14 515 High Side Switch, can i get from u
6. i notice levin818 posting about O2 sensor (all P27 ecu )

So many can r...Thanks..hehe

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Hi Etech,

Gd job for posting and sharing...Iv readng ur post and others quite sometime, learning something that MOST MALAYSIAN KEDEKUT to share. Most chipper (as i call them...hehe..the 1 makes money chipping ur ecu) refuse to share knowledge as they gonna BANKRAP if they help 1 or 2 people who wish to DIY. Neeehh...leave them alone, gonna need ur advice.

I'm working on P27 ecu 02D01720-1500 non vtech. Crack open the casing already, went shopping a few elect part

1. can i use HD74HC373P for IC4
2. can i use 50v caps instead of 35v
3. can i use 1N4001 1A 50v for D11
4. can i use C144 ESK for Q26
5. Problem getting IC14 515 High Side Switch, can i get from u
6. i notice levin818 posting about O2 sensor (all P27 ecu )

So many can r...Thanks..hehe

Hi....
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Tell u when u hv the same problem

The P27 u hv is auto or manual?
P27-???

To do this you'll need the following :

1. Manufacturers spec ATF x 4L (minimally. May need up to 6L)
2. ATF filter, gasket (optional)
3. Gasket removal tool and hammer
4. Automotive hose (about 2m)
5. Something to catch the oil with, in this case I used Tesco's RM14.80 plastic box (medium sized)
6. Rachet and size 10 T-Wrench (optional but damn useful)
7. A funnel to pour oil into the ATF dipstick...