Diy - Digital Volt Meter

• See what users are reading now on Zerotohundred! Try Forums > Current Activity

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
ACP....i was accuse of stealling thier chip few years back, and worse of all he spread among the IASCA forumer!! and no, they dun hav any proof.

digital meter less then rm20, got forumers selling at lowyat.net
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=258363&hl=volt+meter

but then again, we need 9v to the meter....add an on/off switch mayb?

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
multimeter oso can make to be voltmeter oso...
as long is cheap.. then become good DIY.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
then add LED loo...

khguan.. u said the one u bought is SS2 wer? shah alam or which ss2 le?
got many SS2 wan wor.. more detail direction pls... thanks!

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
oic.. pai seh... i very bad with sense of direction... kekeke... thanks..

hitz

Kepong, KL
Is very easy to find wan... They got 2 shop together with big sony signboard... Same roll with Police Station... Last time know Ah B also... hahahaha... Dun know they got sell it...

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hi alll
sorry out of topic a bit
i also DIY one voltmeter for myself

but it is actually not digital.
it is analog.
its quite cheap. i buy this panel meter for RM16
than i add in LED inside
(LED i got free... take from old computer casing)
add in some cable.. and walla... i got one voltmeter..
total 3 wire comes out... +ve for light, +ve for volt reading, and ground

i know a bit ugly la...
many fren say is ugly
but i happy la.. i can view my volt...
and the meter can be calibrate also.. next time when it not accurate, can open up and turn the screw inside.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
hahahahahaha.......damn funny la u guy's.make me laugh until cry.give a bit support la....at least he creative,right?

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
sam.. nice DIY job.. thumbs up!

put AutoMeter sticker in it!!! kekeke....

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
thanks... :D :D
thanks don and gt..

yes.. in fact i can put sticker inside it
cause the meter can be open up one...

Lord_darkslide

Oct 19, 2005
nice job sam.. it serve the purpose to monitor volt... hell yeah... but that kind of meter got smaller scale or not?? like 0-15v??

tk2005takeru

Jun 15, 2005
KK
Sneak into the school laboratory and steal the voltmeter inside. :shades_smile:

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
yeah.. the purpose is monitor volt.. and i happy with it. :)

got.. i sure there are smaller scale
but the shop i go .. out of stock, so i take this 0-30v one.

in fact if you know the calculation, you can buy one am-meter and turn it into voltmeter with any scale u like. :)

Any idea how to change the wooden panel on most wira/satria to either black or something.
Or are there stickers for it?
Or we need to take the whole thing out and repaint it?

Pls advice.Thanks.