Diy - Digital Volt Meter

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
ya.. khguan.. care to share with us where u get it..? im interested..

skywalker.. yea la.. actually purpose of voltmeter is really for
spice up the dashboard only. what is information can get from there?
0 or 12V or 14V only right? When battery kong, u wouldn't need the
meter to know right? the car just difficult/cant start right? so really
voltmeter is for decoration mainly. and nothing wrong to decorate
ur dashboard too right? since a aftermarket one is quite expensive...
(not worth buying just for decorative purpose maa...)
thats the reason we want to DIY it..

unless u put a/f ratio meter, then that is for information.. useful one too.

Vyraz11

Mar 7, 2006
umm.. if u go Abangs shop, they sell the ICE fuse with a volt meter for less than 50 bux. kopek the thing out and rewire then bingo..
u got a volt meter.

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
ACP....i was accuse of stealling thier chip few years back, and worse of all he spread among the IASCA forumer!! and no, they dun hav any proof.

digital meter less then rm20, got forumers selling at lowyat.net
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=258363&hl=volt+meter

but then again, we need 9v to the meter....add an on/off switch mayb?

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
multimeter oso can make to be voltmeter oso...
as long is cheap.. then become good DIY.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
then add LED loo...

khguan.. u said the one u bought is SS2 wer? shah alam or which ss2 le?
got many SS2 wan wor.. more detail direction pls... thanks!

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
oic.. pai seh... i very bad with sense of direction... kekeke... thanks..

hitz

Kepong, KL
Is very easy to find wan... They got 2 shop together with big sony signboard... Same roll with Police Station... Last time know Ah B also... hahahaha... Dun know they got sell it...

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hi alll
sorry out of topic a bit
i also DIY one voltmeter for myself

but it is actually not digital.
it is analog.
its quite cheap. i buy this panel meter for RM16
than i add in LED inside
(LED i got free... take from old computer casing)
add in some cable.. and walla... i got one voltmeter..
total 3 wire comes out... +ve for light, +ve for volt reading, and ground

i know a bit ugly la...
many fren say is ugly
but i happy la.. i can view my volt...
and the meter can be calibrate also.. next time when it not accurate, can open up and turn the screw inside.

For those of you who read my car get broken into two thursdays ago... smashed window but nothing was stolen...

READ IT ALL HERE !!

Guess what? The damn thief came back for more... this time in BROAD DAYLIGHT! My car was parked in Centre Point between 12-5pm... I parked outdoor (not basement), and was facing the school (7-eleven there), purposely pick there to park coz' got traffic lights, so its quite a busy area...