Diy - Digital Volt Meter

multimeter oso can make to be voltmeter oso...
as long is cheap.. then become good DIY.

then add LED loo...

khguan.. u said the one u bought is SS2 wer? shah alam or which ss2 le?
got many SS2 wan wor.. more detail direction pls... thanks!

wah lau eh.. SS2 refers to the PJ SS2 la... behind the police station.. that shop ACP Audio got a big alpine signboard facing the main road...

oic.. pai seh... i very bad with sense of direction... kekeke... thanks..

Is very easy to find wan... They got 2 shop together with big sony signboard... Same roll with Police Station... Last time know Ah B also... hahahaha... Dun know they got sell it...

hi alll
sorry out of topic a bit
i also DIY one voltmeter for myself

but it is actually not digital.
it is analog.
its quite cheap. i buy this panel meter for RM16
than i add in LED inside
(LED i got free... take from old computer casing)
add in some cable.. and walla... i got one voltmeter..
total 3 wire comes out... +ve for light, +ve for volt reading, and ground

DSCN4394-2.jpg

i know a bit ugly la...
many fren say is ugly
but i happy la.. i can view my volt...
and the meter can be calibrate also.. next time when it not accurate, can open up and turn the screw inside.

DSCN4403-2.jpg

hhahahah
ya lo.. those are voltmeter for those machine in factory

hahahahahaha.......damn funny la u guy's.make me laugh until cry.give a bit support la....at least he creative,right?

sam.. nice DIY job.. thumbs up!

put AutoMeter sticker in it!!! kekeke....

thanks... :D :D
thanks don and gt..

yes.. in fact i can put sticker inside it
cause the meter can be open up one...

nice job sam.. it serve the purpose to monitor volt... hell yeah... but that kind of meter got smaller scale or not?? like 0-15v??

Sneak into the school laboratory and steal the voltmeter inside. :shades_smile:

yeah.. the purpose is monitor volt.. and i happy with it. :)

got.. i sure there are smaller scale
but the shop i go .. out of stock, so i take this 0-30v one.

in fact if you know the calculation, you can buy one am-meter and turn it into voltmeter with any scale u like. :)