CPS (Cam Profile Switching) vs VVTI vs DVVT

CPS kicks in well...VVTI is smoother. Can compare charts. But we are talking stock right? Haha.

By the way Achmed...I've just put in Matspeed cams...I pray they dont hike up petrol prices yet!

DVVT as in Myvi 1.3 MT. No matter what gear, the torque decrease after 4k rpm.

Bro, people have tested Waja and its top speed is exceeding 200km/h and for Vios, it is the same top speed as well. Maybe it is the driver's problem that the car can't reach 200km/h:proud:..and how would Neo would be slower than Waja in terms of top speed. BTW, I forgot to ask the time to reach the top speed for each category.

Yeah, no problem on the photo...I have driven ~220km/h in my drive before..

Yes bro.... no prob... All cars tested is in the same environment, stock mode(new car), straight lane, flat, same driver, 1 speed meter,..& involved actual distance & time calculations.. maintain top about 10-15s...For neo & waja 0-100km/h is not much diff.. about 10s..but Neo fast a few sec than Waja to reach 190km/h (29s)...waja recorded top speed is about 194km/h(31s)....Vios top speed 180km/h (28s)...Myvi...165km/h (27s)....

About the pic...May God Bless U...

CPS kicks in well...VVTI is smoother. Can compare charts. But we are talking stock right? Haha.

By the way Achmed...I've just put in Matspeed cams...I pray they dont hike up petrol prices yet!

Frank118,
Any difference when you used Matspeed cams? I mean in terms of acceleration and top speed. People say it is hard to get a balanced point btw acceleration and top speed using modified cams. Is that right?

Have you tried MIVEC or VTEC? When the power starts to kick in, it is even syiok...:proud:

Yes bro.... no prob... All cars tested is in the same environment, stock mode(new car), straight lane, flat, same driver, 1 speed meter,..& involved actual distance & time calculations.. maintain top about 10-15s...For neo & waja 0-100km/h is not much diff.. about 10s..but Neo fast a few sec than Waja to reach 190km/h (29s)...waja recorded top speed is about 194km/h(31s)....Vios top speed 180km/h (28s)...Myvi...165km/h (27s)....

About the pic...May God Bless U...

Bro, forget about the pic...anyway, good sharing though. Cheers :proud:

Hi Guys, I am back after taking a long long break....Has anyone seen a red Proton Saga with 1.6L Campro Engine on the road? My feel is, it should be quick though due to its weight and power. Anyone can share a little bit, yeah, just a little bit will do:proud:

its not about the top speed u can achieve...its how long it took u to get there...duhh
:mad:

CPS is kinda fast once i seen on the road ... Wonder if my ride with Nissan outdated VTC can catch up with it hehe :proud:

Wah, joking meh friend. The red ones is like a Ferrari..:biggrin:

btw, anyone of u running with cps in Gen 2?
what is the fuel consumption?
Pls advise... Thanks.:adore:

I never test saga 1.6 yet.. But I think.. It will be better than gen2, persona, waja for speeds... But, the handling will be mesy.. if they did something on the gearbox.. its will be ok.. :hmmmm:

jawab la ngan experience...kalau x tau jangan main cakap jer...entah dah bawak neo ntah belom main tabor jer....kasi try la sekali ......yang dok bangga ngan jepon tu apehal....vtec kecik selambe kene titik la bro......dont blame if you dont know much.....mother..

rilekkk...dont get emotional hehe ...VTEC kecik kena titik ngan campro cps? power siut...stock v/s stock ...160hp v/s 125hp:confused:

sorry bro.... thats not me... my officemate used my acc.... i'm really don't know anything bout this topic:hmmmm: .... sorry againt..... i don't think neo cps can beat vtec.... its possible.... huh... maybe i should kick my officemate's ass.... :banghead: next time i'll log out 1st before go home~~ :driver:

harlo...english plz

my officemate just a stupid..sorry.... :listen::listen:

sorry bro.... thats not me... my officemate used my acc.... i'm really don't know anything bout this topic:hmmmm: .... sorry againt..... i don't think neo cps can beat vtec.... its possible.... huh... maybe i should kick my officemate's ass.... :banghead: next time i'll log out 1st before go home~~ :driver:

my officemate just a stupid..sorry.... :listen::listen:

Ahah.. It's ok then.. Send my regards to ur fren.. Maybe what he said is true.. :top:

Guys, recently i've upgrade my CPS engine...

The result is marvelous......:biggrin:

1) new air intake pipe + Apexi high performance air filter

2) new extractor 2" 4-2-1

dsc00273sk.jpg

Guys, recently i've upgrade my CPS engine...

The result is marvelous......:biggrin:

1) new air intake pipe + Apexi high performance air filter

2) new extractor 2" 4-2-1

you need to describe it more than just 'marvelous', buddy! :biggrin:

tell la wat is the difference! aiyoo