Can someone advice me which car should I choose?

astronyu

Jan 13, 2011
Sg. Petani
Hey guys,

I'm in the midst of either buying a new BMW320d M-Sports @ BMW525 M-Sports (used) @ Fairlady 350z (used)

Can anyone share some opinion which car would you choose and why?

Reason for me to consider 320d M-Sport was because:
1- Fuel consumption vs high torque
2- Sporty
3- Bimmer
4- iDrive

Reason for me to consider 525i M-Sport was because:
1- Beautiful 6 potter
2- iDrive
3- My dream car

Reason for me to consider 350Z was because:
1- I want to try driving a sports car
2- My dream entry sports car
3- Looks
4- Style

THanks.

id choose 525i M sport as it spacios & luxury,
320d - not my cuppa tea
350z - roadtax expensive, few of my fren sold theirs off after 1-2 yrs....
get bored of it

astronyu

Jan 13, 2011
Sg. Petani
@DanzEterna, yeah, 525 is really spacious and really one hell of a smooth ride. 320d is quite torque which is awesome when I tested it apart from the harsh diesel engine sound; not that it's too loud, hardly can hear it when your're inside the car. 350Z in other hand is a beautiful piece of machine although it has expensive roadtax thanks to the big engine.

@xtremeleo, yeah 320d is quite a nice little car.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
i wudnt get the 350z for its performance sir, the roadtax alone is 4300hengget anually. the roadtax for the diesel will have a 50% reduction because its at least a euro1 emission compliant, not to mention its the mosr frugal in the list sir

astronyu

Jan 13, 2011
Sg. Petani
@xtremeleo, I really think the roadtax is proportional to it's engine capacity as a sports car. I mean, if bought 370z or other higher end sports car even M5, the roadtax will be higher too correct?

I like the 320d but it is too small lah when look at it many times. Unlike it's big bro 5 series. Maybe I should get 520d? lol

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
go diesel... but you shud factor in other cost such as maintenance since our diesel is not that clean...

astronyu

Jan 13, 2011
Sg. Petani
Oh, maintenance for diesel car are expensive than normal petrol cars meh? Didn't know about that. In that case then maybe 5 series petrol is more suitable for me.

Still looking for 5 series black msports which spots night vision, push start etc gadgets for around 200k or a little bit more depends.

Cheapest RoadTax Sports Cars is still either the RX-8 or RX-7 :biggrin:

p.s: Used Toyota Supra Road Tax Cheaper than 350Z :smile:

astronyu

Jan 13, 2011
Sg. Petani
So far I heard rx-7/8 easy to burn your left feet, hot gearbox..lol..nah, not really interested in them. If I got money to burn, I would get the 370z or perhaps R35..

Go for R35, worth the money :top:

V-Spec II Nur or Z-Tune R34 :biggrin:

hi,

im having problem where my steering in the kelisa will tend to turn on its own when crossing uneven road, it would not stay straight and tight, it seems loose and quite dangerous when im driving fast

a tyre shop told me its the freeplay at steering bush, i just got it replaced so he suggested to wrap the bush making it thicker so void will be filled, less freeplay. but they will have to bring down steering rack or something like that which costs labor of rm150

as added info, im...