CX5 mana ada space. The boot space is laughable and the interior is bleh. My sister has one and I've driven it maybe 3 times total since she bought it 2 years ago. Besides the fact I hate SUVs, once you fit 5 people in the car the back is just luggage space which piles upwards. This is why I dislike SUVs, the way you stack up the luggage hinders rear visibility. Last time balik kampung with just 5 people plus a 3 days worth of luggage - the lower half of the rear windscreen was completely hidden. As it is the CX5 has a lot of blindspots, adding one more isn't great. It's a good thing that it has a reverse camera though but I'm not sure it can be activated when driving forward.RM120k... why not consider a brand new CX5? surely big boot space, nice family SUV... easy to load/unload baby stroller... new car surely less problematic than used car.
You want space in a SUV get a bigger one. These middle sized SUVs max is 3-4 pax. Those small ones like the CX3 have miserable rear seats and specifically the CX3 I got claustrophobic sitting in the back by myself. I'm not exactly a big dude either.
The x70 on the other hand is more spacious but compared to the CX5 2.5 or the diesel it's weak. The CX5 2.0 is just a slouch and I wouldn't recommend it, but for fuel economy if you can resist flooring it (which you will constantly because of overtaking) you can get maybe at best 13-14km/L on the highway.
I'm sorry for babbling my hateful SUV spew.. I'm just too biased against SUVs. I'd rather a Mazda 6 over the CX5. But price difference is too large.
I got to drive the lady boss of my mechs shops hybrid camry for a day and yeah, it's a great car to drive. You will keep trying to mess with the FC numbers on the screen and activating/deactivating the battery is loads of fun but I realized after that I was one of those asshole drivers on the road that drive like a moronic slowpoke because of the battery power. But having the 2.5L on tap is pretty nice, space is great too. Biggest concern is security only with a car like this - investing in a good alarm and all is a must.The Camry is nice, the Lexus is nicerer. haha. If Camry nice enough for you, then you will be happy with it. I know I'll be happy with the Camry, as I get a 2.5L engine AND economy of the hybrid.