boost meter reading

rorytate

guys thanks for the input...

not NA, running a hybrid gsr...

usually at idling, it's -ve 0.5...of course off engine it's at 0 la...boost kicks in when you engage gear and ramm la...those i know...

i changed block few weeks back...and this is what i get...no point tapping at other vacumn as even on the throttle body itself is already zero(0) at idling??

any suggestions?

wildboar

Jun 24, 2004
have u tried driven ur car?? does it kick like usual? hows the condition of ur turbine?

u changed block or head? im assuming ur hybrid gsr is mivec turbo??

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Golfer said:
Hello all. Am new to forum.
rorytate - Out of curiosity, what boost gauge are you using?
as wat rorytate mentioned..it doesnt related with d boost meter...so i guess it will be other problems...

Rorytate....after u changed ur block...so now ur car running in good condition? but imposible ur boost reading at '0'.....so weird....unless ur turbo didnt kick on

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
u should tap it at manifold right..? coz at tb sometimes got vacuum port that is controlled by the tb "butterfly" inside.

tb=throttle body

rorytate

Hi All,

thanks for all your prompt and responsive response....

Wildboar, yes the car kicks like usual
Golfer, using the Apexi boost meter
Kenny, my turbo did kick on...not a problem on that part...only the reading
Maxx, yes you are right

Guys manage to fix the thing already. Not all vacuum output is readable. I guess my mechie place it at the wrong hose. I tried the manifold and it's allright. Furthurmore, the oil return vacuum hose is connected, no wonder my car so sluggy coz flooded the combustion chamber.

Again, thanks for the response and helpful tips.

Bravo

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Maxx said:
u should tap it at manifold right..? coz at tb sometimes got vacuum port that is controlled by the tb "butterfly" inside.

tb=throttle body
oh ya..i forgot can conect to manifold..mine connected to manifold....not TB..soli soli...forgot to mention

speedz1665

Aug 3, 2004
brudder...what do u mean by HYBRID GSR????????pls explain...ehehhee

speedz1665

Aug 3, 2004
holy crappo...habisler..cannot catch reddyyy....sei lor...TFK

JUN

Nov 25, 2003
hhmmm..i also having the same problem la :( suspected boost meter K.O-ed.

vince..how ya doin man? long time never hear from u :) boooossssttttttt~!! :D

Regards;

Guys,

ANyone have any idea on how to fix the door rubber ( weather strip). For those older car, the door rubber is press for many years and harden. Is there any solution or someone try this b4?

Thanks..

:)