boost meter reading

rorytate

Good day all,

My car got out about 3 weeks ago, made some changes on it.

Well, now my boost reading is zero(0) when idling, when throttle a little, it goes down....then if boost it goes up a little...

what is going on???

Also would like to know if there's any difference on NA and Turbo throttle body.

The boost meter is in working condition as i tested with few other units of meter, and it's showing the same sign.

Even if i hose it straight from the throttle body hose, still reading the same sign.

Please enlighten me all Cfus

Kenboy

Apr 23, 2004
idle reading at 0?? i think ur hosing to the gauge salah liao. cannot be no vacuum at idle ma.

rorytate said:
Good day all,

Well, now my boost reading is zero(0) when idling, when throttle a little, it goes down....then if boost it goes up a little...

what is going on???

Also would like to know if there's any difference on NA and Turbo throttle body.

The boost meter is in working condition as i tested with few other units of meter, and it's showing the same sign.

Even if i hose it straight from the throttle body hose, still reading the same sign.

MaNofWaR

Nov 22, 2003
On the AiR
fren...
no diff in throttle body come turbo or n/a
usually a boost meter will indicate zero if u turn off the ignition. when u start ur car it will indicate negative. then when u just tap the accelerator it should rise up to zero & barely go up further unless ur 'on gear' accelerating

maybe u sourced out the input wrongly....

just sharing

crocky

Mar 12, 2005
want to ask silly question, how to read boost meter? I noticed when throttle then turbine signal on, and my boost reading at 0.7. Is tat tell me my EVO boost at 0.7? I m using Blizt boost meter. For how long I can keep this turbine signal on? 1 km ok?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
crocky said:
want to ask silly question, how to read boost meter? I noticed when throttle then turbine signal on, and my boost reading at 0.7. Is tat tell me my EVO boost at 0.7? I m using Blizt boost meter. For how long I can keep this turbine signal on? 1 km ok?
yaya..tat mean ur evo running at max boost 0.7bAr

keep d max boost by tekan all ur accelaration pedal.....easy..ehaha

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
oh..yalo...u running wat car wit wat engine a? if tat is NA engine..full throtle sure is at '0'

rorytate said:
Good day all,

what is going on???

Hi everyone, prasad here.. Can i know whether is it possible for me to use a 4af gearbox on a 4af-e engine?
Thanks...:wavey: