Best Way To Time 0 To 100...

gtishadowfax

guys,

any suggestions on how to do this, rather than having a friend/wife in the backseat with a stopwatch?

do we need to install any special gadget?
any idea how much will it cost and where can get it done?

or anybody can DIY?

tq

stopwatch will do. but must make sure the speedometer is reading correctly unlike wira's one. otherwise, waste of time.

i heard there are electronic devices which can record 0-100 sprint time. similar maybe to speed attack. agaknya lah.

you mean wira's speedo reads wrongly? how to get one that reads properly?

rsm will do...but there's other gadgets that can do the same...just have to look around.
some ciplak ones can work...some kenot
haha

stopwatch can laa...save money a bit...

to avoid any speedo error, time 0 to 110...

test 3 times, then take average time..ok ?

anyway for personal knowledge oni...manatau next time want to modify, know already after mod time must be better then now lo...

thanx bros..

soggie said:
you mean wira's speedo reads wrongly? how to get one that reads properly?

never trust your wira speedo.

one way to test is go to puspakom.

fluffy...

not to say anything wrong...most speedometers got error la..

musti lari punya...5-10km/h

the meter is ok...looks ok..functioning ok..but the reading sometimes not actually the speed...

gtishadowfax said:
fluffy...

not to say anything wrong...most speedometers got error la..

musti lari punya...5-10km/h

the meter is ok...looks ok..functioning ok..but the reading sometimes not actually the speed...

yeah, so true..

unless ur car speedo is read using sensor and not cable.

however i believe waja's and gen2's speedo is true to its reading.

the best way !!

use digital cam to record lol !! :shades_smile:

i also use this way. u can put infront of u meter than adjust angle can capture 0-100km/j. replay and replay count u self how many second it take !

waja's meter also lari one right? i see my friends one, car start to move a little it suddenly jump to 10km/h, if stop then drop to 0. looks to me it always show 10km/h faster... good lar if follow the meter then you never get speeding tickets B)

test using speed meters are the best la.

cheapest available in the market is Pivot Speed MEter X other than that will be the APEXi RSM.

stop watch will not be accurate because of HUMAN error! LOL!

wetwetwater said:
test using speed meters are the best la.

cheapest available in the market is Pivot Speed MEter X other than that will be the APEXi RSM.

stop watch will not be accurate because of HUMAN error! LOL!

eh, how much the price for Pivot speed meter??

i dont do zerotohundred everyday so, is it worth buying?

erm...actually kinda cheap la...

if u dont do zth tests so much...u borrow some1's lA! hahaha

or u and a few other frens collect money...hold hands and go buy one..sharing!

err..berapa harga, roughly?

easy to install onot?...must go to shop or can DIY?

if can DIY, easier to share money lor....anytime want to use, just take it and install...

yup...can DiY wan..no prob ...quite easy..

price im not sure..the pivot one is about about 200bux i think...not sure..