asking for sifu help about meter

kelvio

Jan 16, 2005
selangor
www.geocities.com
im quite noob about meter i just wanna ask my van c22 got no rpm meter can i just buy any rpm meter and fix in to it or theres a specific ones for car that dun have rpm how do i diy it what wire do i connect to?:Not_Impressed:

and i wanna sak :
what is the purpose of this meter:
1.vaccum
2.oil temp
3.gouch

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
1. For the rev meter... yes you can buy one and fix inside your car...
2. vacuum - to detect the vacuum inside your engine, if got leak than the meter will show the respective value according to the manual from the meter.
3. oil temp - you engine oil temp...
4. gouch??? or is it gauge???

kelvio

Jan 16, 2005
selangor
www.geocities.com
lol gauge hehe
for the rpm meter where do i plug or which wire do i tap on
my car dont have rpm meter on panel

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
normally the rpm meter need to tap 3 cables.
+ to batery or ignition switch.
- to ground or -ve battery.
tacho to coil negative connector. tap to the -ve side of ur car's ignition coils.

basiclly u will get manual/instruction along with the meter/s.

kelvio

Jan 16, 2005
selangor
www.geocities.com
thanks!!!

A Post Every 5 Mins

Helloo..

i got abit confused one day when thinking of this...

4-2-1 extractor is for low end RPM pickup....

What about top speed? issit 4-2-1 extractor also affect top speed..?

Or open pod airfilter only can get better top speed..?

tnx...