4g91 modification

• See what users are reading now on Zerotohundred! Try Forums > Current Activity

hafiz4g91

Feb 13, 2009
hi there........
anyone knows what best to do with 4g91 engine??????
hv a lot of idea but need more advice on that.:adore:

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
1. SAFC / E-manage
2. Adjustable cam pulley
3. GTI 1st batch hi cam
4. 2"3 piping

Should be Ok to smoke the 1.8 during pick up geh!!:biggrin:

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
:idea:

+ pnp head
+ 4g92p pistons
+ hi performance cams + adj pulley
+ tuned length header
+ management.

:driver:

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
hi there........
anyone knows what best to do with 4g91 engine??????
hv a lot of idea but need more advice on that.:adore:
guys,...
v are going to far liao...hehe:biggrin:

Let's ask the thread started how much budget he need to put on his baby!!!

Mr.Hafiz,
Is your turn

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
precisely...
agree wif bro jack....
since bro hafix mentioned he hav lots of idea in mind.....
lets hav a discussion over here la...
rather than "i tell u wat to do"....
heehee

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
well, he is asking for whats the best mah, so everybody chip in what they think is the best loh..
u didn't mean it wrong,...bro!!!
i think the best is put everythings u capable to bought it!!!:wavey:
Hahaha:biggrin:

Hell no...everyone know is change the ECU with some sound like unichip, Motec...can be fast lah!!!

Well don't mad bro...
I just wanna say...
Step by step...
Mod. the intial like air intake,piping,cam pulley, hi cam, fuel pressure reg.,....

Then looks for ecu enchancement like e-manage or unichip...
Cause most of the NA is more concern on air-fuel ratio!!!

But i can tell u...even with stock, u can feel much more save fuel comsumption after just simply install a SAFC or AFC Neo with proper air-ration tuning!!!

faizulls

Feb 16, 2009
hi to all my brothers in hear....actually i have some problem with my 4g91....last week saya ada tukar gbox dari auto ker manual...saya dpt gbox wira SE kod number GT1538P...masalah nyer skang nie bile brada di kelajuan 110km meter rpm 3700,masa pki gbox auto dulu kelajuan 110km rpm brada pd 3000 shj...nape jd mcm 2?saya harap 2 all brothers kat sini tlg lh bg jawapan yg musykil d hati saya skang ni...

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
hi to all my brothers in hear....actually i have some problem with my 4g91....last week saya ada tukar gbox dari auto ker manual...saya dpt gbox wira SE kod number GT1538P...masalah nyer skang nie bile brada di kelajuan 110km meter rpm 3700,masa pki gbox auto dulu kelajuan 110km rpm brada pd 3000 shj...nape jd mcm 2?saya harap 2 all brothers kat sini tlg lh bg jawapan yg musykil d hati saya skang ni...
how comes u can rojak the 4G9 series engine with 4G1 series gearbox...!?:confused:

Looks for mits. gearbox...110km/h at RPM 3300

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
no offence...
but pls use more english bro.....
4g91 using 4g15 gb shouldnt hav probs....
pick up shiok, highway cruising gonna suffer a bit la....
dun forget ur 4g91 auto is a 4-speed auto gb....
so ur cruising rpm will b lower....

as for the thread starter....
agree wif jack...
do up all the "mechanical" mods 1st...
then oni go for management....
then enjoy urself....

as for fuel consumption....
if wanna mod, this shouldnt b the main issue to worry abt la....
but after done all the mods n see the fc still same like before = a bonus lo.....hahahah
at least in my case, its pretty much same as stock 4g91 fc....
perhaps i didnt do much la...heehee

hafiz4g91

Feb 13, 2009
alrite bro, my turn to tell everyone what i hv in mind
1. due to recent situation, i need to do top overhaul together doing pnp head
2. modified standard cam pully to adjustable one or just buy ready made adjustable cam pully
3. to install 1.8 cam or high cam from powerzone
4. change extractor to 4-2-1 tuned lenght from powerzone( my down pipe now is 1.8". do i need to make it bigger?? did the s-type muffler can give any different???)
5. change t/body to 4g93 or other 1.8 t/body
6. to install e-manage, fuel reg, 1.8 injector and fuel rail
7. to change OEM disc brake to evo 1/2/3 disc ( anyone want to sell???)

i dont want to use 4g93 block la. my car need to puspakom inspection end of this yr. dont want take risk my car kena sita heheheh
right now i dont want tu use 1.8g/b coz already swap back to stock 4g91g/b.
so... any comment??????

mosh

Sep 16, 2004
www.autoworld.com.my
im using 4g91A with sflow.. before this is a straight flow wira se. its kindda like u gain a bit pickup at low end. but steadily built speed on hi end.. not as fast as straight flow that i can quickly gain speed all away on hi end.

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
Hi Hafiz, check this out:
2. modified standard cam pully to adjustable one or just buy ready made adjustable cam pully
---not really big impact if w/o hi cam
4. change extractor to 4-2-1 tuned lenght from powerzone( my down pipe now is 1.8". do i need to make it bigger?? did the s-type muffler can give any different???)
---I guess is only for low end torque
---why not including intake manifold(but i'm not sure same or not)

i dont want to use 4g93 block la. my car need to puspakom inspection end of this yr. dont want take risk my car kena sita heheheh
---good enough for pick up!!!

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
apa masalah dengan BM bro..??
lu tak paham ker???
Errrr.. if i remember correctly, ZTH is english onli forum.. its not about paham ke tak paham..

cabuts... :burnout:

alrite bro, my turn to tell everyone what i hv in mind
1. due to recent situation, i need to do top overhaul together doing pnp head
Thats a gud one, should be able to release some hidden potential, some even yield better FC. Whats the recent situation??
I wont think about this mod now while still using standard cam, not to say that its worthless. Just gain / money spent ratio dont justify.
3. to install 1.8 cam or high cam from powerzone
If want to use 1.8 cams, i would recommend to get a complete 1.8 head before u start with #1. If going for hicam, then #2 is sumthing gud to have.
A gud one, could be ur first mod anyway, and better to get a full set from front to back. Straight flow muffler will yield better performance, but an S-flow is known to be torquer at the low end & abit more quiet.
Will improve response, just make sure u bore up ur intake flange or buy complete with 1.8 intake mani.
6. to install e-manage, fuel reg, 1.8 injector and fuel rail
E-manage + adj fuel regulator with a gud tune is gud enough. If u insist on changing injector than go for the mivec ones. No need to change fuel rail unless u get it for free.
7. to change OEM disc brake to evo 1/2/3 disc ( anyone want to sell???)
I have it for sale but i wont recomend u to get one. Its just too heavy for a 4g91, (unless u are after the bling2 factor, then weight is never an issue). A complete 1.8 disc all round with performance pads is more than enough.
Since going for inspection, why dont u change the block straight away?? btw, inspection for what eh??
right now i dont want tu use 1.8g/b coz already swap back to stock 4g91g/b.
so... any comment??????[/quote]

Hei guys, i own a 1979 Mercedes 123 model. Well lets say its a old gentlemen car, but unfortunately, i m a gentelmen,but VERY MUCH YOUNG, DUDE i m in early 20's. Seriously that car is beautiful. mean the comfort of riding, and i pity anyone who comes and bang me, cuz the body is rock solid. From experience. Anyways, my problem is with the petrol and pick up. i wanna improve the car performance. Someone suggested me to use the weber twin carb, but it will ruin my consumption of petrol. I...