4g91 manual to auto

tony84

it that possible convert 4g91 manual gear box to wira auto stock gear box?how bout the speed?coz 4g91 manual got 5 speed then stock got 3 speed...

y not look for 4G9x series auto gearbox???
at least got 4 gears.....
the gear ratio will b closer.....
n also u wont b on high rpm when cruising on highway.....

4G1x manual gearbox can b fitted to 4G91.....
guess 4G1x auto should b able too.....
well...its just a guess la.....

n another thing.....
would the ECU require changing??

anyway...
just my 2 cents la.....

it bcoz hard to find 4g91 auto half cut...all manual one...

huh???
hard to find 4g91 auto halfcut???
din know dat.....
last time still can see ppl posting 4g91 auto for sale....
mayb sabah difficult to find la......

actually.....
i think u should take ur time to look for the auto half cut....
coz auto is cheaper than manual ones......
if u buy manual....
u r spendin more....
pay more for the manual half cut.....
plus need to spend money to get auto gearbox.....

it that possible convert 4g91 manual gear box to wira auto stock gear box?how bout the speed?coz 4g91 manual got 5 speed then stock got 3 speed...

Can, u can swap it in....
but the tempreture will gone a bit high then normal if u drive on H'way...
Even u wanna to swap in the Auto G/Box u have to have a big problem here..
Wiring not the same, ECU different, Radiator, Bla bla bla...
We have tried that before..but fail..At the end..change back to manual..
Even u use 4g93 Auto wiring with 4g91 Auto ecu also can not start the car...
Dare to take the challenge??
Good Luck...:marchmellow:

Bro i have a auto gear box for 4g91.

Bro i have a auto gear box for 4g91. i just bought a 4g91 (A) halfcut. prior to this i have a manual 4g91 gear box thats why i bought a 4g91 (A) halfcut.

anyway i am selling auto gear box for 4g91 at RM 550.00

i have checked with chop shop..busuk2 oso auto gear box for 4g91 is at RM750.00... if you are interested call me at 016-6900275 (Raymond).

i have a complete aircon set for 4G91= RM 550.00 oso...

it is oso wan change the gear noob..coz stock one juz got D3,2,1......4g91 got D4,3,2,1 rite?

it is oso wan change gear noob..?coz stock one oni got D,2,1........then 4g91 got D,3,2,1

the looks at the gear console is still the same.....
but then the 4 gears ones hav another OD button.......

r u really goin to do this project????
hope u success dude...
good luck

yup...i really wan do tis job....now still servay the price and asking sifu here for information......the half cut here its around 3k....so expensive....