Need help on 4G92 auto gear box

ben_buzz

Mar 31, 2007
I'm currently using 4G92 auto gear box on my WIRA. Recently probelms occur like gear couldn't engage. I was thinking to get 4G93 gear box to fit in due to 4G92 gear box that has always give probelm or how about MIVEC auto gear box. Sifu help me

ben_buzz

Mar 31, 2007
won't the gear ratio be different. 4g93 auto gear box is diffrent ratio compare with 4g92 auto gear box ratio

ahgy

Nov 4, 2007
bro , dun waste money on any proton a/t g/b de..ive thrown mine away long time ago de..save up money get a manual tranny..for daily use , get a 1.6manual...wan pick up tapao gti , get a 1.5manual gb..if wanna tapao mivec, evo3 g/b...

sorry boyzone..just kidding.. :P

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
bro , dun waste money on any proton a/t g/b de..ive thrown mine away long time ago de..save up money get a manual tranny..for daily use , get a 1.6manual...wan pick up tapao gti , get a 1.5manual gb..if wanna tapao mivec, evo3 g/b...

sorry boyzone..just kidding.. :P

:viking:
1.5 with 3 gear ratio is more heavy duty compare with 1.6 gearbox....

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
oppp..
sorry...wrong answer..oldman..maa. :biggrin:

If want to go for manual, just look for those wira/Satria 1.6 / 1.8 gearbox with pump clutch.

ahgy

Nov 4, 2007
mivec gb for satria 1.6 = perfect

evo3 lsd gb for satria 1.6 = superb

Hi i am new here...i am driving a lancer06 model....i wan to upgrade my car...the 1st thing i wanna upgrade is the suspension...any of the experts here have ever try on upgrading its suspension...any try using the D2racing sports coilover...is it good...tq