ExODus

May 14, 2006
40 of them? all manual tranny? demn... there up to something... :banghead:

genny

Oct 15, 2007
sorry 4 ur lost bro...hope u get back ur car soon...

Bump: sorry 4 ur lost bro...hope u get back ur car soon...

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
ouch.. ! Hilang!! Damn to the robber.. So, what alarm should we go for. ?

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
gosh sorry to hear that bro. Looks like they cracked the code on Savvy oem alarm? This is crazy, looks like Savvy owners gotta be more cautious and get as many locks as possible.
I think they had been cracked the Savvy Alarm code already. Even OEM Savvy also got immobilizer also had been cracked. Beside, i think they also already found a way to do a master key for the car already or else is the service center people do the duplicate.

I heard the police said majority is Manual tranny. This might be mean that the AMT is always faulty, so they need to convert to manual tranny... so might got high demand on black market.

Isk... Aku doakan mati eksiden je pencuri kete ni...
Amin!!!!
Yes.... Kita sama sama berdoakan :adore:... tapi jangan pulak accident dengan kereta kawe le.....

ExODus

May 14, 2006
I heard the police said majority is Manual tranny. This might be mean that the AMT is always faulty, so they need to convert to manual tranny... so might got high demand on black market.
Owh... Yup, heard it before that the AMT got some issues... when the demand is high, other people car got stolen... :mad::mad:

lanevocool

Jun 11, 2008
i heard lik area lik in k.l or us or anywhere gt savvy
all the parts is still veri expensive cause they r rare
so mayb they export the parts to outstation ler..

ouch.. ! Hilang!! Damn to the robber.. So, what alarm should we go for. ?
hey guys
better spend sum money to install gps n better alert for ur car
like my perdana i installed gps, alarm ( without a magneted key can't on my engine) , there is sum alarm more advance lik ur car will stop in few minite if start ur engine witout ur keys?? sum can check ur car using ur handphone

y dun u spend sum money to fixed this crime problem?
dun put to much hope on ORIGINALs alarm even is merc or bmw
even porche also can steal by thives

Bump: i think 40 unit
oni few nits can found
even u found mayb is in empty status
without engines or parts
haiz..
nw days bkful wit ur car
park in a place full of ppl
park in a bright place

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
hey guys
like my perdana i installed gps, alarm ( without a magneted key can't on my engine) , there is sum alarm more advance lik ur car will stop in few minite if start ur engine witout ur keys?? sum can check ur car using ur handphone
My car was installed immobilize (need magnet to start). But still can disable.
GPS? I got... but is Garmin....

oni few nits can found
without engines or parts
haiz..
nw days bkful wit ur car
park in a bright place
I did order the 2 way alarm already, but still haven't arrived.
yes... i park the car in front of a cafe! There have people... And bright too...

lanevocool

Jun 11, 2008
oic
did ur gps work???
where did u hide the sensor??? on ur dashboard???

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
oic
did ur gps work???
My GPS is only show the location where i going to go only... :mad:
the sensor is near to the place plug in the key there...

oic
did ur gps work???
My GPS is only show the location where i going to go only... :mad:
the sensor is near to the place plug in the key there...

ExODus

May 14, 2006
i heard lik area lik in k.l or us or anywhere gt savvy
all the parts is still veri expensive cause they r rare
so mayb they export the parts to outstation ler..

hey guys

oni few nits can found
without engines or parts
haiz..
nw days bkful wit ur car
park in a bright place
yup... Savvy spare parts are damn expensive... that's why they tend to buy recond @ or in this case stolen parts... :mad::mad:

My car was installed immobilize (need magnet to start). But still can disable.
GPS? I got... but is Garmin....

I did order the 2 way alarm already, but still haven't arrived.
yes... i park the car in front of a cafe! There have people... And bright too...
My friend car also (The Satria Vr4 stolen topic) installed the immobilizer just like yours... Pfff... the thieves managed to start it & drove off... :mad::mad:

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
lol... proton oem immobilizor easy to disable use magnet... my fren tried and show me... to start a car is more easy.. with one wire.... :>

malaysia car is so easy to stolen....

lanevocool

Jun 11, 2008
lol... proton oem immobilizor easy to disable use magnet... my fren tried and show me... to start a car is more easy.. with one wire.... :>

malaysia car is so easy to stolen....
ya
i hav try so product from mse
nw my car gt a bout 9 alarm
when anyone wanted to drive my car
they nid to press 7 alert controller n put 2 magnet n sumore wan to step the brek thn oni can start my car
nw once i reach home
i will put on my steering lock
avoid anything happen:nurse:

Bump: My GPS is only show the location where i going to go only... :mad:
the sensor is near to the place plug in the key there...[/QUOTE]

oic???
i mean the one wit satelit
like my 1
i hide a sensor in my gearbox
thn i can locate my car wit my handphones

Bump: newest news from my fren tat always went to BLACK MARKET
b k ful wit ur bmws, proton and toyota
it ad b a hot topic in black market
cause the spare is getting expensive and rare
gud luck

ExODus

May 14, 2006
owh... what u meant by GPS, is GPS tracking device such as CAPTOR... but what brand do u use?

ExODus

May 14, 2006
ya my 1 is from MSE
we modified wit other brand nt sure wat brand izzit
owh... custom... cool... i think we should stop discussing what kind of alarm do your car have... it's dangerous... :burnout:

what happen to scomatic's car? found edy?

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
this fella is not a trusted fella, he can make many bullshit things out...
he got many "nice" record in ZTH, under TOYOTA forum...
if can find the old treads, u can discover many things about him...

skyboy

Jul 30, 2006
KUL
sorry to hear that bro. well my friend was a victim like you to, when we saw the cctv i was surprise to see it took them less than 1 minute to steal the car but thank god for my friend he use an tracking device n fuel cut, so he got back his car, well i recommend u guys use some rf/gps/gsm alarm it really helps.
if u want to know pm me, for some confidential reason im not allowed to advertised the brand.

**Update:CAR FOUND!** Alert: NBN XXX - My Satria GTI Just Got Stolen ! !

**UPDATE 23/4/2010**

CAR FOUND!!

Thanks guys for the help and support. Take care of your rides.

-T

What a start to a perfect Sunday.

My car, Satria GTI year XXXX, plate number NBN XXX just got stolen this morning.

I came home around midnight (17/4/2010) last night, and found out (18/4/2010, 7:50am) that...