Which one is nicer ??

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
i feel stack is much much nicer. simplicity, yet every details can be found down there. and when we race, the only thing that matters is rev. the rest can set warning beep, once reach warning beep, then only we need to know...

cosmicgate

Oct 14, 2005
i prefer 2nd one. how much did you get those if u dun mind me asking.

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
My vote goes for the Stack ST8130.

cmng

1st pic is Stack 8130
2nd pic is Aim Sport MXL Strada

For comprehensive info. AIM Sport is the winner
it read everything from your ECU ( supported model la ) by plugging to the ECU only
no need so many sensor
and many warning light.. precisely 6 warning light with programable condition
as well sequential RPM shift light like those used by race car :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
as well lap and Gear Indicator which is damn accurate

but the problem with MXL is you cannot view it when you tuning the car
you only able to view it via laptop only since it sharing the same port

Stack have the analog RPM and running it own sensor
on visibility.. i found stack more clear compared with AIM during day time and night time
and the Stack display arrangement is more neat compared with AIM

cosmicgate
i got the MXL from US few year ago with USD 999 + Carbon Cluster
real carbon cluster . my mechanic was cursing like hell when is found it is real carbon since damn kaw diffficult to cut to fit it on my car cluster size :rofl::rofl::rofl:

now the price i remember shot up USD 1100

Remember.. MXL work with ECU.
if dont have the supported ECU. you need to get the sensor which is extra cost
I only get 2 more sensor for my car Oil Temp and Oil pressure only
the rest ECU supported

Link got sell this MXL.. but price is :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

gobiz

May 16, 2004
Yes, I prefer 1st.

What car this going into again? Don't tell me it's the Kembara :)

cmng

It on a old junk lo
paiseh to name it

Jahax
It look like Haltech MXL
Haltech MXL display itself is made by Aim Sport

cmng

Defi Sport Cluster is nice
it is one of my option when i survey the digital display
but the price is :banghead::banghead::banghead:

i remember all in for complete set nearly RM12k when i enquiry it that time
then i end up choose MXL instead of DEFI

Khoyos.
how to give when i using both unit
one is really on kembara :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
stack looks wicked!!! buy buy buy!!! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

i found a EVO 3 half cut in JB.......but the ECU inside not 2364 is 2368????
so anybody can tell me ,the 2368 is belong to which model????
thanks alot....