Which lane to Overtake ?

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
Hey All,

Just a simple question to ask all the evo, Lancer owner her as I feel that myself are confused and stupid now a days....All questions are as below :
(as i treat this as a open forum and there isn't any right or wrong answer and we used it for info sharing purpose within the MLOCians comunity, public input are wellcome as well)

1. Will you overtake any car by using emergency lane on highyway ?
2. Will you drive like in the track while your lovely wife and children are all in the same car with you ?
3. Will you always overtake any cars dangerously at emergency lane with togethre with your family and you already knew that their engine capacity are smaller than your just to prof to him that you are driving a bigger CC cars ?

Again...I am not here to flame anyone as This questions is come from my own queries and gather info for my own knowledge .

Thanks.
:adore:

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
NEVER
2. Will you drive like in the track while your lovely wife and children are all in the same car with you ?
NO
3. Will you always overtake any cars that you already knew that their engine capacity are smaller than your just to prof to him that you are driving a bigger CC cars ?
YES, when im alone. i smoke any cars

wonderkid

Jul 8, 2005
Labuan & Sabah
YES, if emergency only

ABSOLUTELY NO

3. Will you always overtake any cars that you already knew that their engine capacity are smaller than your just to prof to him that you are driving a bigger CC cars ?
Depends on the situation :biggrin:

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006

depends on situation. during emergency, normally i turn on my headlights and use signal but some bastards dun care and dun give way so i will use other lanes to overtake. sometimes it will be emergency lane.

No. I won't drive recklessly on the public roads. I had a huge accident last time and I learned my lesson.

3. Will you always overtake any cars dangerously at emergency lane with together with your family and you already knew that their engine capacity are smaller than your just to prof to him that you are driving a bigger CC cars ?

No. It is too dangerous.

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
Huh.....May I have more input ??? :wavey:

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
Eddie, my answer to all your questions is No, Never ....

I always kena overtake by others that way .... :banghead::smokin::slug:

aloi

Oct 11, 2006
1. overtake using emergency Lane? for emergency, i gues i will.. but never did.

2. kesian they all, cos i am sitting on full bucket seat & they dont =D .drive alone, different kan..

3. driving bigger cc cars & show off to smaller one, just make us look stupid. kan? kan? yennadey.
kah kah kah kah

J3535

Apr 16, 2009
Re: Which lane to Overtake ?
1. Depends on the situation, Emergency will do

2. My child still long more to go... Don't bring family together to the graveyard.

3. Depends on the situation

Don't care which car driving, always try to understand people, give priority to them as possible. Mana tau maybe we are in emergency situation next time.

BUT, Try drive Kancil @ Super Reban Car like me, then u know attitude of Malaysian People while driving.

People on TOP also 1 kind,
Travel on road with escort, how to know Rakyat Problem. Many people no sivik while drawing. Slow drive but don't let people by pass, to fast drive like tomorow never die. Jump Que like only them pay roadtax. Some people think have big connection like Kayu Balak, anything happened they can BailOut.

See la at PG Highway, Bawak Slow, duduk line 2.:mad:

I think it is the time this thing to absorb in school silibus.:driver::biggrin:

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
Dunno why nowadays most of the drivers got silly sick..........

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
yup... a lot of crazy people out there, be it drivers or bikers. my sentra so many dents and scratches coz of those bikes swerving here and there. most bengang is when u r stuck in a jam, they bang into you and then buat tak tau and cabutz... :banghead::banghead::banghead:

kawamx2

Jan 8, 2009
No ,but if emergency i will do it, so far never run in any emergency.

ABSOLUTELY NO and i dont do that if i have other passeagers with me.

Depends on the situation , some time small car drive too slow and you dont over take meh? just stay as slow as them? :confused:

Invinsible

Nov 8, 2005
1.)Emergency lane on highways is for emergency stop not for emergency run.
2.)Absolutely no, not risking my family life..
3.)Wasting my petrol, just flash to them then let them give the way...

chocolatesttarfish

May 13, 2007
PJ/BTU
Done it but during real emergency

Still single :cool:

Always overtake cars with bigger CC especially all the big2 bosses of my company :biggrin:

Wat i mean is those manual cars' engine can be start if we engage 2nd gear then push the car to gain momentum then release clutch n press the gas pedal to help then engine rev.
But auto cars dun have clutch, so how do we do it? izzit from N shift to D2 after gain momentum?