Typical timing for street cars at Sepang SIC

ariel

Nov 15, 2005
Mine manage to get 2:52 with AD07 tires, OEM stock suspension, super stock 4G63 engine with 4wd :driver:

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
FINALLY,got my Race Chrono working.
B16B 1989 Honda CR-X EF7.
195/55/15 Yokohama A050,best time=2.44:4.top speed 190.1km/h.
195/55/15 Yokohama AD07,best time=2.47:2,top speed 186.6km/h.
Optimal time shud b 2.42:6....i still can't pin point whr my mistake is...or rather my driving is just not consistent.

WAFS

Jan 2, 2005
Ampang
I did mine 2.44s but my top speed just 170km/h with late braking...I tried many tyre sizes even stock tyre size but the top speed still the same...actually I memang pening with this. Anyway I'm using a different final drive than stock. Can anybody explain on this..thanx

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
mark 15,
thx.wat car were u driving?is dat ur car on ur avatar?looks menancing but too small,i can't make out wat car is dat.

WAFS,
oi!2.44 w 170km/h top speed?on ur DC5R?bugger..u braked @ 20m mark arg?n speaking abt final drive,sat in a fren's car w 4.785FD.freaking syiok compared 2 my 4.4FD.need 2 spend money,AGAIN!

WAFS

Jan 2, 2005
Ampang
Yup...in my DC5. Thats the fastest I can get if I brake at 100m-150m (mane ada 20m lah woi). Std DC5 final drive 4.764 and my final drive 5.0. Acceleration quite good.

---------- Post added at 09:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:53 AM ----------

I guess i need to hv hondata right now coz my a/f ratio very poor after 7.5k rpm maybe that contributes to the low max speed.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
WAFS,
meaning ur very good ard d corners......coz i usually brake right after d 100m mark n w my 191km/h top speed,i m also registering 2.44:4 only...u gotta teach me sum day.....n itu 20m mark sendiri ukur mah....tgk bola cukup besar ke tak!hahahhahaha

WAFS

Jan 2, 2005
Ampang
Akuma, it's just my suspension set-up is okay in corners so easy to drive...but my brake not so good bcoz my disc almost finish...eh when r u going to sic again? Very interested to see a powerful crx and hopefully can sit as passenger...hehe...it's one of my favourite car, owned it last time but only SI engine so kurang syiok.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
WAFS,
whn i'm goin again depends on SIC's management ler.....unless it's a weekn OTD,i can't go.n dun believe too much dat my car is fast...i found sum tech glitch w Race Chrono whn i reviewed it just now....showed i registered 299.3km/h approaching T7.WTH?hahahaha.......chee sin!

mark_15

Oct 5, 2008
akuma:

tat is my drag car.now everything was back 2 stock get ready 2 sell. and bought another drag car. yesterday i was wit my sis car.just trying out her car. a black gen2.confirm u seen it.cos not many cars also.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
mark 15,
black Gen2?o yeah...i think i notice dat car.....

n CRAP!i think my Race Chrono went berserk!now i doubt my 2.44:4 is genuine....a closer review revealed an even HIGHER top speed 4 my car!whc is ridiculious!c 4 urself.....

blackbeast

Sep 30, 2005
akuma, if you're running racechrono using an internal gps, the reading is usually not too reliable. you can check if you are consistently recording 11 sector times.
also, the optimal lap times might not be accurate even with 11 sector times. eg. misjudging into a corner, you could hit the sector gps location at a much faster time. this will of course give a much faster sector , but compromise the following corner.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
blackbeast,
yes,i remember abt d past discussion abt Race Chrono.but still,>300km/h frm a B16B NA Honda?hahaha.wat a joke!had a good laugh showing 2 my fren just now.

mark 15,
is dat d champion Campro Waja drag car?so,it's u,eh?n abt my exos,thx.i take dat as a compliment.1na know d secret?easy.buy el-cheapo local 5Zigen aka 5Chicken n use it 4 3years,confirm sound like mine coz no more fibre!hahahah

hey,v r turning dis into a chat window,let's get back 2 business.any1 else 1na share their SIC lap time?

mist

Sep 20, 2004
Broke into the 2m 28/29s laptimes yesterday

Here's the video and description from Youtube, pls click on the link to view it in 720p resolution:-

Watch it in YouTube

11th hour confirmation of our participation (literally! lol..) in MPT's Super Lap event meant there was no time for any prep-work whatsoever - drove the car up to SIC with Advan A050 tyres right at the treadwear indicators. In plain old English, tyres were already gone ;p

Nevertheless, a few practice laps later and we were in the zone for a quick time during the Super Lap hour. Despite having to drive conservatively around the lack of grip from the tyres, we were not to be denied a sub-2m30s time today! Tyres were dead by the 2nd hot lap though - can clearly see from the video that the car's not wanting to turn in anymore, hahahah
:burnout:

Final results
: Lester Wong in Garage R's project Evo X topped the standings with a 2m 27s laptime in what was effectively a shakedown for the car, whilst I managed to break the 2m 28/29s barrier for the first time

Thanks to MPT for organising the Super Lap competition - it's a much better format than the time attack formats that are typically adopted.

Stayed tuned for our next update - once we get some fresh rubber on the car, we're definitely gunning for a faster time! ^_^
Great day - HKS Garage R one-two finish overall, and we won our classes

mist

Sep 20, 2004
hey faisal...

HPC received my application form almost 2 weeks ago, but despite several follow-up e-mails, i still haven't gotten confirmation yet. we'll see lah :)

john_doe_

Sep 6, 2009
I am just wondering what would be the lap time for stock/lightly-modded campro 1.6(neo,gen2,waja)? Did 3'11" with ad07, and 3'12" with re001.

KEE aka Storm

Nov 22, 2009
Subang Jaya
stock neo(manual) with AD07 can clock below 3'05 anytime.
i remember faisal told me that fadzil alang did 2'55 with a neo on AD07, same lap time as the satria gti.

hi

Does anyone knows where or how to repair scratches on windscreen. I have just replace my windscreen a couple of weeks back...now only realise my wiper scratches my windscreen ..shit..

Can this be repaired?