The rebuilt, just sharing

RevMesh

Jul 20, 2004
some pics of the powerplant rebuild....
ha ha, on the rack edy....

standing tall, balanced crankshaft....

wat food u wanna order?? look closely...

not nasi lemak bungkus, not find the hidden items game also...plz...

Jun flew this car back to malaysia, reason?? can't fight malaysian standard

Crankcase, no prize for guessing

Straight 4 boxer??

har1th7

Apr 1, 2008
waaa... more pic please...

ken yeang

Revmesh,

how much of HP gain is expected from the rebuild/upgrade?

RevMesh

Jul 20, 2004
pics coming up dudes. my own eatimate is bout 300whp. actually its not my td04, just pinjam coz my ar .50 is rosak edy. with it my estimate is bout 350 to 380whp.

---------- Post added at 04:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:02 PM ----------

crankshaft assembled.

H-beam forged rods wit ARP bolts

the shaved part

gosok oil pump, hopefully Jin will come

Jin tak keluar, but at least my pump is cleaner

Tomei cover kena projek

oversize heat vent

MALAYSIA BOLEH approved additional vent

the grinder sharing some fame....

camera tak clear, low light, if not, this shot is killer, die u vtec bitches

we all know its that tradional sump, but note the round magnet taken off
a mercedes sump, and additional NRG origional magnetic sump nut from BBraycers

slurpee squirters, anyone??

oil pump assembled, while u were away for that burger bite

baru balik picnic

kereta nie masuk enjin kosong

another MIVEC Monsta in the making, was also, again die u vtec bitches

the papers away, mech, u better get busy

built in mike

---------- Post added at 04:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:03 PM ----------

cylinder top view, block in sparkling gold from previous rebuilt

my beautiful block in sparkling SILVER on 09 rebuilt, rear view

my beautiful block in sparkling SILVER on 09 rebuilt, rear view, front view

JUN lai liau

JUN JUN JUN

HI vtecs....

RevMesh

Jul 20, 2004

mivec block

mivec stuff in chrome

chrome side profile

mivec oil sump prepared for spraying

4g93t

cams are in

cams close view

adjustable pulley are in

front and back manifolds together wit block

banana and tdo4

JUN complete engine, damn, i dunno why i'm so into JUN. don so hope so much k, only gti cams inside

intake and cam cover in harmony...intake was sprayed last year during the previous rebuilt though

owndferra

Aug 24, 2006
jb
all turbo users out there :listen:
beware of this monster..scary..
my little :slug: for sure laa senang2 je kene makan.. :biggrin:

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
Nice built and thanks for sharing ..

integram

Apr 10, 2007
dont compare to VTEC bro..... we are in differen catergories.......u need to remove ur snail to compare with VTEC...... i dun think u wud do dat.....hehehehehe

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
one of JB power vtec edi make noise man.....
so...when will we get to see the showdown between this rebuilt-ed engine vs vtec in pasit gudang???

revmesh/sara...
post la wat goodies u using?? n also ur recipe.....
pistons? rings? bearings? conrod? crank? gasket? turbo? wastegate? management? clutch?
at least ppl can use it as a reference ma....

RevMesh

Jul 20, 2004
calvin, evo scared of me?? maybe cosmetically kot.

owndferra, ha ha ha, what ur ride man?? must be expensive than mine

pablo, thanks dude

integram, 4g93t cars are slow, thats why their equipped wit snail, low compression cars. hu hu

calvin, shake down?? i can';t wait... december kot...

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
evo scared of u from cosmetic all the way to power man.....

ownd driving a satria....4g67....but huge project comin up....thou not as huge as urs la....

guess JB vtec guru is offended....cant wait for the shake down....but y need to wait till december??? run-in?? how many km's u wanna run??? pass ur car to me.... dat time run-in my engine 5000km done in 1mth....lol

owndferra

Aug 24, 2006
jb
sara,
i think we've met before..tt with calvin and the gang at restoran hitam manis.
the only malay guy in the group.. :proud:
before this ur satria is red right??
but on that time just driving iswara only.. :driver:
now i'm driving satria with :slug: semput 4g67 inside..very slow2 car compared to ur monster and cal's monster..for sure telan asap only.. :biggrin:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
sara,
i think we've met before..tt with calvin and the gang at restoran hitam manis.
the only malay guy in the group.. :proud:
before this ur satria is red right??
but on that time just driving iswara only.. :driver:
now i'm driving satria with :slug: semput 4g67 inside..very slow2 car compared to ur monster (correct statement) and cal's monster (wrong statement..my car stock la!!) ..for sure telan asap only.. :biggrin:
bro ownd...
his car last time got 2 colour...
front was red coz he changed his bodyparts ma....

Hi all, my car 's CD Player the front cover (Display, Control; Can plug out tht one) has been stolen, now only left the back unit (Fix one). Can buy the cover only? or i must replace whole unit?

Need answer urgent. Thanks everyone.