the cost of cleaning injector

frcgrey

Jul 9, 2005
selangor
hey there,
how much does cleaning injector....i'm driving a wira.
can you guys tell me that how much is it....or you can share your experience here....
CHEERS....... :tee:

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
frcgrey said:
hey there,
can you guys tell me that how much is it....or you can share your experience here....
cost around RM200

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
dome juz buy STP injection cleaner n pour in fuel tank....sufficient i think

been driving my car for so many years..never clean it oso...car runing smooth a...so din kacau it

my 2 cent

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
is that mean that throttle body or injector cleaning is a waste of money?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
BlackSamurai said:
is that mean that throttle body or injector cleaning is a waste of money?

TB can clean....

injector i never took it out n send to clean it....as long as ur fuel system is ok n ur car is running smooth n no jerk...i dun think any reason y wanna go clean it....but of coz u can clean it...

juz from my experience....once i touch one thing of the engine....then later on other part wil spoiled as well.....

*bost up car turbo for example, next day fuel pump spoiled...after fixed.....fuel pressure hv to set again....

so beter dun kacau it if no problem

my 2 cents

DR78

Aug 26, 2005
subang
no need to simply clean if no prob la.. but it will cost around 30 to 35 bucks per injector. like v6 got 6 injector etc... but this is not inclusive of the labour charges to get the injector out.. anyway i just use stp only when i'm gatal to do something.. safer la..will be good to change fuel filter la..

Scorceror

Jul 12, 2004
frcgrey said:
hey there,
Bro,
The cost is RM 50 per injector and can be done at autochild (www.autochild.com). The guys at Autochild will first check and tell you how many injectors need cleaning. So not all injectors need to be cleaned. The ultrasonic fuel injector cleaning is THE most efficient way of throughly cleaning out the injectors. The whole cleaning process may take up to an hour or more depending on how "clean" your injectors are. Do visit the autochild website for more information.

jigc

Jan 30, 2005
google and yellow pages:
GT Auto Service Centre Sdn Bhd
No. 16, Jln Pjs 11/22, Taman Bandar Sunway, 46150 Petaling Jaya, Selangor
Phone: 03-5631 6636

good price! :D

jigc

Jan 30, 2005