The beauty of L6 engine...

sang_kancil

Dec 9, 2003
Kuching,Sarawak
www.pgx.com.my
yeahhh....i really wanna know more abt this L series engine....
coz someone say juz plug n play into kancil bay....

mmmm..... coz wanna do 1 more kancil conversion.... but this time is light mod only... change da engine plus a few performance things.... not like my lil ride wif L2 engine laaa.... :D

so maybe someone here have the experience using da engine.... n wanna share da experience...

man10681

Oct 25, 2004
1st,it's not plug n play into kancil,coz the engine comes from daihatsu move,therefore a lot of thing has to be done to make the,engine mounting,whatsoever fit into kancil,why must you take L6,go n find one good L502/L512 4 silinder engine,im using the L502 version and no need modification except for the dashboard and some minor adjustment...that's all,u take L6,u going to spend more juz to make it fit into kancil...basically the L5 or L6 3 or 4 silinder engine does not differ so much from each other,basically L5 and L6 r like twin brothers...if u take the 4 silinder,u'll be smiling knowing the smoothness of the engine,linear power...good for highway....but bad on your wallet if u want to mod it,bcoz the part is expensive...wanna save money,play standard...

sang_kancil

Dec 9, 2003
Kuching,Sarawak
www.pgx.com.my
wah..not plug n play kaa?? y they telling is pnp....

mmmm..yep looking for that type of eengine bcoz of smoothness not to "dera" the engine again like my L2 engine laaa :)

man10681

Oct 25, 2004
go n find L5 4 slinder engine,they r telling u rubbish la,no plug n play if u take L6...if the engine comes from daihatsu cuore/move,of coz the engine mounting left side is different 1 thing,etc....how can plug n play into mira/kancil,when u r saying pnp it must not differ so much...got 1 fren using L6 n L9 in kancil,both this engine cant be plug n play,if u compare to L5,L5 is more pnp than L6 n L9...have to modify...seriously,go find L5 with low mileage n in good condition...want the best L5 4 silinder go cari L512 engine...

man10681

Oct 25, 2004
this statement i take from our own kancil site,the owner (nick Lebai turbo) put L602s auto in kancil n this is what he has to do:-

- mounting kiri pakai kancil punya
- rangka bawah pakai kancil sbb kalau tak tayar kiri terkeluar sikit
- lobang mangkuk gear auto korek dari hakat then tampal kat kancil manual punya
- bar besar dalam d/bord kena potong sikit then masuk ngam-ngam kat bawah piller so boleh ikat leher steering cun-cun jee
- pedal kaki auto L602s tak leh masuk, kena pakai L2 punya, tu pon kena potong sebelah atas sbb panjang sangat.
- lock utk safety auto gear kat pedal brake kena modified
- kabel minyak kena pakai kelisa punya (panjang sikit)
- paip minyak masuk dari filter tu kena lalu bawah motor wiper so kena modified sikit
- ekon condensor pon kena modified sebab L602s punya tinggi sangat, so pakai kancil punya lagi
-n some more modification

no need konfius after this,if ur pomen r capable then go for it,dont wait for other's ppl comment,i'm trying to give u opinion that taking L5 would be easier on u than L6...

sang_kancil

Dec 9, 2003
Kuching,Sarawak
www.pgx.com.my
not active anymore overthere plus i'm not a paid customer.... to ask question ... here i ask anything....anywhere ;) ... internet is no boundery.... not there.
i have supplier giving a damn good price for da L6 engine... that y i'm looking forward to install in... b4 that maybe over here got zth L6 user(s)....

anyway thanks for ur info .... :) i really appreciate it...

sang_kancil

Dec 9, 2003
Kuching,Sarawak
www.pgx.com.my
Originally posted by SuPeRtEc88@Dec 11 2004, 12:35
L6 manual mania! ;)
ez or not ez to plug da engine into kancil....
i know abt L2 laaa...is pnp.... but this one...make me confius laaa

SuPeRtEc88

我係孖8
Mar 2, 2004
NeVeRlanD
Originally posted by sang_kancil+Dec 11 2004, 12:40 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (sang_kancil @ Dec 11 2004, 12:40 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-SuPeRtEc88@Dec 11 2004, 12:35
L6 manual mania! ;)
ez or not ez to plug da engine into kancil....
i know abt L2 laaa...is pnp.... but this one...make me confius laaa [/b][/quote]
Mr. Sifu Lepai_turbo said: very ez its juz plug n play, mari main sama-sama.......

:blink: :blink:cabut :P ;)

flamefox850

Pasir Mas
www.geocities.com
dun think its plug and play la..trust mr. man10681 la. L6 from move. some said the engine will sit higher cos mounting is not the same. need minor modification. why want L6 when u can have L5. same engine what. JB-JL is the code engine i think

SuPeRtEc88

我係孖8
Mar 2, 2004
NeVeRlanD
Originally posted by flamefox850@Dec 11 2004, 15:34
dun think its plug and play la..trust mr. man10681 la. L6 from move. some said the engine will sit higher cos mounting is not the same. need minor modification. why want L6 when u can have L5. same engine what. JB-JL is the code engine i think
there is 2 kancilLsixer here proven......only power steering differs.......

juz fit to kancil chasis, all mounting same

those pics are taken me....hehe! ;)