Speedtrap

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
so far i dont know exactly where these speedtraps are..

from kl down south - careful at pagoh,muar and senai area...stay on the left lane when coming close to bridges.I kena 3 times in muar....just becareful around that area.

Another thing ive heard,that during the day,police capture the front of your car plate....so during the day, drive with your headlamps on and you should be able to avoid the speedtraps.

During the night they capture the back plate,so that one i think have to just play safe and stay on the left lane.

Hope others can share some important tips cause im sick of having this damn tickets at my door step :mad:

Jeffrul

Nov 5, 2006
do driving with headlights on during daytime actually can "blind" the cops cams?proven or not weh?...

lanevocool

Jun 11, 2008
do driving with headlights on during daytime actually can "blind" the cops cams?proven or not weh?...
should sum 1 try it
thn v collect sum money to let him pay the fine ler
wan???

put ur name here 1st ~ Lanevocool (rm 10 )

Bump: hey guys
today i saw 2 at old klang road
1st is at the bridge between the tmn desa junction
and 2nd is in front of the wet market of old klang road
becareful ohx
behind the traffic lights few meter on ur right hand side

Bump: hey guys
today i saw 2 at old klang road
1st is at the bridge between the tmn desa junction
and 2nd is in front of the wet market of old klang road
becareful ohx
behind the traffic lights few meter on ur right hand side

ExODus

May 14, 2006
1. After Kesas toll towards MRR2... Near the bridge... Slow down there...
They shoot from behind... from the hill @ left side...

2. MRR2 Batu Caves towards Gombak... Shoot from the front... Near the trees @ center...

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
Kuantan to Kl...LPT
1.km180 near exit maran.
2.Temerloh fly over(when u reach tmerloh area slow down)
3.Km32.1 down from genting.(before jual lemang all)

kl to Kuantan..dunno.:sleep:

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006

2. MRR2 Batu Caves towards Gombak... Shoot from the front... Near the trees @ center...

wa broo MRR2 also can speed meh? the road like cock lo, the joint btw the bridge n road can make my car fly weh if i drive more than 100km/h...

but anyways thanks for the info...

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom

Yea After Kesas tol heading to MRR2 please slow down ur car anytime anyday coz they're alwiz there to shoot u no matter weekdays or weekends usually during daytime....90% when i use the road time they're will have d speedtrap roadblock...their shooting location is in d middle of divider between both lanes under the OUG exit flyover.....how do i know???.....coz i live just behind Awan Besar R&R can see all their activities :thefinger:

Weekend oso usually got roadblock just after the awan besar toll plaza usually 3-4 cawangan will be there....

hope it helps :itsme:

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
So, daytime also they might shoot from the back is it ?

Using headlamp during day and if they shoot from front i think works,cause the other day i was driving from Jb to melaka , and melaka back to Jb during day, with lights on, was speeding all the way min 160km/h-220km/h...there was a roadblock for speedtrap,but they didnt stop my car.So i dont want to say 100% works , but i think there is a chance it does...

however if they shoot from the back during day,then still no point right?cant avoid 100%

lanevocool

Jun 11, 2008
jz drive follow speed limit, guarantee 110% avoid speed traps n no worries. :biggrin:
LOL
swt la
if every 1 is doing lik wat u do
thn wat 4 they set speed trap???:mad:

So, daytime also they might shoot from the back is it ?

Using headlamp during day and if they shoot from front i think works,cause the other day i was driving from Jb to melaka , and melaka back to Jb during day, with lights on, was speeding all the way min 160km/h-220km/h...there was a roadblock for speedtrap,but they didnt stop my car.So i dont want to say 100% works , but i think there is a chance it does...

however if they shoot from the back during day,then still no point right?cant avoid 100%
oic
ok thnx 4 the information
:driver:

Yea After Kesas tol heading to MRR2 please slow down ur car anytime anyday coz they're alwiz there to shoot u no matter weekdays or weekends usually during daytime....90% when i use the road time they're will have d speedtrap roadblock...their shooting location is in d middle of divider between both lanes under the OUG exit flyover.....how do i know???.....coz i live just behind Awan Besar R&R can see all their activities :thefinger:

Weekend oso usually got roadblock just after the awan besar toll plaza usually 3-4 cawangan will be there....

hope it helps :itsme:
huh
u live behind awan besar
izzit oug ???
i live in tmn yarl..ler...

Kuantan to Kl...LPT
1.km180 near exit maran.
2.Temerloh fly over(when u reach tmerloh area slow down)
3.Km32.1 down from genting.(before jual lemang all)

kl to Kuantan..dunno.:sleep:
thx for the information bro
tis really help us
cause malaysian always holiday to genting
hahaha~

Bump: yesterday i was eating around old klang road area n seems tat still got mani ppl doesn't know there's a speedtrap there
once again i inform u guys old klang road hav 2 speed trap
beware of it

ExODus

May 14, 2006
wa broo MRR2 also can speed meh? the road like cock lo, the joint btw the bridge n road can make my car fly weh if i drive more than 100km/h...

but anyways thanks for the info...
Hahaha... True True... Below 90km/h road... if u doing more... :mad::biggrin:

There's more on speed trap location on the MRR2...

1. Kepong headed to Gombak... (confirm Roadblock on the Flyover on top of Selayang Roundabout)
time 11am-1pm...
2. Towards Kepong... Roadblock before the new Shell... still do not know where the location of the trap... :hmmmm:
3. Cheras towards Ampang (before or on the flyover above the Cheras Roundabout) sometimes got R/Block... Nite time... still do not know where the location of the trap... :hmmmm:
4. Cheras towards Salak South sometimes got R/Block... Nite time too... still do not know where the location of the trap... :hmmmm:

*Location 3 & 4 got downhill road... maybe around that area...

Maybe someone on that area can clarify... :biggrin:

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
1. Kepong headed to Gombak... (confirm Roadblock on the Flyover on top of Selayang Roundabout)
time 11am-1pm...
2. Towards Kepong... Roadblock before the new Shell... still do not know where the location of the trap...

both of this was hot spot....:mad:

amTonjet

Apr 20, 2009
along sg.besi toll until kajang toll...got few cameras there...my friend kena 3 times already

blackend

Aug 5, 2008
Johore,
SPEED TRAPS IN PERLIS, KEDAH AND PENANG
North Bound
*Around Ayer Hitam in 60km/h zone.
*Before Perwaja Steel.
*Sg Petani junction.
*Between Seberang Jaya junction and Sg Dua Toll.
*Penang Bridge at island end.Speed limit 80km/h.

South Bound
*Penang Bridge island end. Speed limit 80km/h.
*About 2km before Juru Toll Speed limit 90km/h.

SPEED TRAPS IN PERAK
North Bound
*Under the bridge at 197.1km and 198.8km, after Kamunting Junction.
*Under the bridge at 204.3km, after Kamunting Junction.
*Under the bridge at 208km, before Kamunting Junction.
*Under the bridge at 214.8km, before Kamunting junction.
*Ipoh Vista Point at about 263km. Speed limit 80km/h.
*Under the bridge at 271km, Ipoh North Junction.
*Under the bridge at 274.4km, Ipoh South Junction.
*Under the bridge at 286.9km, Simpang Pulai Junction.
*Under the bridge at 296km, Gopeng Junction.
*Under the bridge at 352.6km, after Sungkai Junction.
*Under the bridge at 353km, Sungkai Junction.
*Under the bridge at 373km, Slim River Junction.

South Bound
*Under the bridge at 199km, before Kamunting junction.
*Under the bridge at 241.9km, at Kalau Kangsar junction.
*Under the sign post at 296.1km, before Gopeng Junction.
*Under the bridge at 297km, at Gopeng Junction.
*Under the bridge at 300km, after Gopeng junction.
*Under the bridge at 308.6km, after Gopeng junction.
*Under the bridge at 372.6km, at Slim River junction.

SPEED TRAPS IN CENTRAL REGION.
PLUS North Bound
*Under a bridge at about 456km, Sg Buloh junction.
*Under a bridge at about 459km, Bukit Lanjan interchange.
*Under the overhead restaurant at Sg Buloh.
*Under the last bridge before Sg Besi toll at 309.2km.
*Under the bridge at 296.5km, Bangi junction.
*Under the newly constructed bridge at 289.0km, after Nilai North junction.
*Under the bridge at 286.5km, Nilai North junction.

PLUS South Bound
*Below signboard at about 454.6km and 455.2km, Sg Buloh layby.
*Under the bridge after Subang junction at 11.3km.
*Under the bridge at 22km, Bukit Lanjan junction.
*Under the bridge before Mint hotel, Sg Besi Toll. 80km/h only!
*Under the bridge at 302.8km, Kajang junction.
*About 1km south of Bangi junction, both south and north bound outer lanes
*At 296.5km and 297km, Bangi junction.
*Under the newly constructed bridge at 289.0km, before Nilai North junction.
*At 285.5km and 285.8km, Nilai North junction.
*On center divider at 251.8km and 253km after Senawang junction.
*After Alor Gajah junction at 213.9km, next to water theme park.
*Behind the right hand crash barrier at 198.4km.

Elite Central Link East/North Bound
*On left hand side at 4.8km after Batu Tiga/Shah Alam exit
*Under the overhead restaurant at USJ/Hicom junction about 8.5km. 90km/h zone!
*Below the bridge before USJ/Hicom junction at 10.5km.

Elite Central Link West/South Bound
*Under the overhead restaurant at USJ/Hicom junction about 8.5km. 90km/h zone!
*Below the bridge before USJ/Hicom junction at 10.5km.
*After exit from KLIA toll to the airport, below Jalan Pekeliling flyover. 90km/h

NKVE East/North Bound
*300m before Jalan Duta toll, 60km/h!
*Behind crash barrier on the left when going toward Jalan Duta toll, at 24.9km, 80km/h!
*Below bridge at Damansara Junction, 17.5km

NKVE West/South Bound
*Behind crash barrier on the left when leaving Jalan Duta toll from KL, at 25.3 km and 25.7km, 80km/h!
*From Jln Duta, below the bridge, 23km, 80km/h zone!
*From Jln Duta, at the underpass at Sg Buloh Y-junction, 22km.
*Behind crash barrier at Damansara Junction, 17.7km and 16.8km
*Below railway bridge at 11.2km
*Under the bridge at Shah Alam junction.

Kesas East Bound
*Under the bridge at 44.8km, downhill run after Puchong junction.

Kesas West Bound
*At Sg Besi side of East Bound Toll.

Kuala Lumpur City
*Jalan Duta; below the flyover at the Damansara junction, 70km/h zone.

Klang
*Dual carriageway between Klang and Port Klang. Toward Klang direction, at about 13km mile stone. 70km/h only!

East Coast
*Road sign at Karak highway is inadequate especially at Y junction; if you are unfamilar, go slow.
*East bound, downhill run after Raub junction.
*Maran, 60km/h zone.
*Paya Bungor, 70km/h zone.

SPEED TRAPS IN JOHOR
North Bound
*No known location.

South Bound
*Tangkak junction.
*Under the bridge after Yong Peng

North junction
* at 97.3km.
*Ayer Hitam junction.
*Sedenak junction.

hi all and calling all turbo sifus alike for their advice,

on my previous car (a proton) i transplanted an evo 3 engine and modded it slightly more than 300hp, it was quite good and i was pleased with the per4mance. now at the moment (on another car, again still a proton) running on a 1.8 GSR turbo but suddenly feel like putting a 2.0 litre 4G63 powerplant back in again. i'm familiar with the evo engines la but i've heard some VERY VERY good reviews on the VR4 RS also. i've tested a few...