Seeking advice from senior about car modification to the maximum power

weihangoh

Apr 29, 2005
dear weihan,

let's start with RM500 and i tell u what can u do with this amount of $$

- Skim engine head RM150 (improve respond significantly)
- Skim flywheel RM150 (improve acceleration)
- Pro Rallye Cables RM180-200 (improve engine powerband especially high rev)

I garenti these 3 things done, you will be having fun for at least 1 month......:driver:

then u ask me again, i will show u other poison :)
hahaha...thanks man....
also wat brand u would recommend me for the flywheel and etc???
after these 3 things done,wat should i do next to increase for more power???
ur help really helps me a lot...
thanks....

BBRAYCER

Jan 8, 2009
www.bbraycers.com
hahaha...thanks man....
thanks....
collect money and stary buying toys and more toys :listen:

:adore:

crank and adj cam pulleys

high lift cams

better grip cluthches

check my topics to find out . links to our catalog

gud luck padawan soon you will be yielding a large turbocharger! :bawling::driver:

Mar 21, 2008
hahaha...thanks man....
thanks....
errr....skim ur bone-stock flywheel, not buying another one...duh....sorry if i confused u :)

limfk7

Feb 18, 2006
PENANG % KEDAH
easiest way buy complete engine from cosworth, JUn or tomei. But prepare at least 70K malaysia ringgit for sure. No need headache what crank or rod or piston can build the strongest engine.

Mar 21, 2008
easiest way buy complete engine from cosworth, JUn or tomei. But prepare at least 70K malaysia ringgit for sure. No need headache what crank or rod or piston can build the strongest engine.
haha, 70k can buy RX7 liao ler

limfk7

Feb 18, 2006
PENANG % KEDAH
haha, 70k can buy RX7 liao ler
True this maximum modification to do it lo and let professional to do it lo(from what i know if you ferrari F360 and you let NOVITEC from overseas to tuned and upgrade you ferrari for another 100HP the cost is about RM250,000). Rx7 if u want to buy also better no buy lo it rotor then ti brake down at every 60K mileage.

For best buy some US like cp piston(can boost 2 bar), eagle rod(boleh tahan 600HP). to increase you car performance i think if u can order direct from us is very cheap for cp piston about RM 1925(without delivery fees of course) but in malaysia they sell for RM2900, if eagle rod it is cheap also RM 1155(without delivery fees of course). CP piston can customised whatever piston u want but only the money is the main problem only.

If u have extra money put sleeve in to your engine block example darton sleeve, it cost about AUD$550. If install this, confirm u block can withstand 55psi for sure.

engine internal part have been strengthen you can put some big turbo like gt3540 and gt3037s for 2000cc engine if u have 3000cc u can put to4Z ot t51R kai and some good ecu like motec or haltech but cheapest still is F CON V pro to squeeze the maximum power of your engine.

Port polish increase you valve by 1+mm in order increase you combustion camber and good air flow, put high cam like 272 degree and open pod air filter, to increase the rpm range and some power also at least 30HP gain(crank hp). if can put another okada plasma direct coil to u.

But in order to cope with that to prevent the clutch slip u must upgrade some decent clutch like ogura twin plate or os or exedy about RM4500+-

but after increase for so many hp u want stopping for sure for upgrade cheaper kit is VTTR rm 5K+-
but u want ultimate stopping power choose ap racing but prepare to pay 10k above.

For handling
For suspension i recon tein, not HKS hipermax because it tend to have noisy coilover after use for a long time.
if want to further minimize body roll and direct feel of road condition change your bush to pu bush such as super pro, whiteline and powerflex.

Is this help u? :)

chocolatesttarfish

May 13, 2007
PJ/BTU
weihangoh, like many othershave mentioned, you need to be more specific about what you want to know. your question is too general so the answers to your question will also be very general. in this case, it may or may not help you or others who go through this thread. its like you go to the doctor and just tell him "i'm sick. give me meds." how to give you meds when the doctor dunno what's wrong with you? be more specific lar... like what car are you driving and what do you plan to do with your car (street/track/rally/drift/vip/bangbus/etc)?
:rofl::thefinger: i think u downloaded 2 much porn :rofl::rofl:

weihangoh

Apr 29, 2005

high lift cams

better grip cluthches

gud luck padawan soon you will be yielding a large turbocharger! :bawling::driver:
hey,thanks man....
ur catalog really helps me a lot...
do u still have others catalog?

high lift cams

better grip cluthches

hey,thanks man....
ur catalog really helps me a lot...
do u still have others catalog?

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
dear weihan,

let's start with RM500 and i tell u what can u do with this amount of $$

- Skim engine head RM150 (improve respond significantly)
- Skim flywheel RM150 (improve acceleration)
- Pro Rallye Cables RM180-200 (improve engine powerband especially high rev)

I garenti these 3 things done, you will be having fun for at least 1 month......:driver:

then u ask me again, i will show u other poison :)
I didnt know changing plug cables can FEEL the difference...

but the other 2 is fine.

Mar 21, 2008
i still think, u save up for a 4G91 and rojak with mivec head, is best btween balanced power + fuel economy (even better than modding ur current engine)

for suspension, buy TEIN HA (highly recommended personally, coz im using it!) with this suspension, u can even perform well with stupid tyres like Sime Astar (now thats what i call a good suspension!)

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
haha... oopss...
:rofl:

i still think, u save up for a 4G91 and rojak with mivec head, is best btween balanced power + fuel economy (even better than modding ur current engine)

for suspension, buy TEIN HA (highly recommended personally, coz im using it!) with this suspension, u can even perform well with stupid tyres like Sime Astar (now thats what i call a good suspension!)
ok bro now i really have to ask wei....He has a perdana you know ??? 2.0L...he can easily go for Mivec 2.0 V6,or evo 3 or eterna TT ... but you ask him to save up for 4g91 (1.5L DOHC) ???? Rojak with 1.6 Mivec head??? i think theres something wrong here...

Unless you're referring to convert his Vios to 4g91 ??? :hmmmm: Which is a 1.5 which already has an equal balance of power + good FC....

About the suspension...how is that a good set of absorbers can increase GRIP on the road? please elaborate? :confused:

Its new physique may turn some people off, not just because it's not particularly exciting to look at but the fact that there's little differentiating it from its predecessor. Forget about the mundane exterior for now. First, let me assure you, VW's latest Passat is definitely all-new inside and out and I am pleasantly surprised by its impressive refinement, and...