Reverse Sensor

vampirewong

Dec 17, 2003
Cheras
Anyone tried before installing reverse sensor? There are few wires but dunno which wire taps to which existing wire...

Thanks.

continental_drifter

Feb 25, 2005
Originally posted by vampirewong@Apr 13 2005, 09:31
Anyone tried before installing reverse sensor? There are few wires but dunno which wire taps to which existing wire...

Thanks.
[snapback]892506[/snapback]​
haha...there's a sensor at the gearbox..for the reverse one.just connect your wires to them...=]

vampirewong

Dec 17, 2003
Cheras
Originally posted by continental_drifter+Apr 13 2005, 12:04 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(continental_drifter @ Apr 13 2005, 12:04 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-vampirewong@Apr 13 2005, 09:31

Thanks.
[snapback]892506[/snapback]​
haha...there's a sensor at the gearbox..for the reverse one.just connect your wires to them...=]
[snapback]892994[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

you sure or not? never heard of such sensor before.... hhmmmmm...

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
normally those acc. guys will just tap de power from ur reverse light....

when u reverse.. the light is on.. then got power... ur reverse sensor unit works.. very simple to do.. so de wiring all at de back of ur car... B)

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
err u guyz familiar with the wiring? my wira last time when replace the read bumper that time .. those halfcut shop ferlow take out from the old wan and put back to the new bumper and fix back everything .. but then the sensor kenot work aledi ... ~_~ i also dunno what on earth they did.. before that it was working ...

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
shouldnt be kaput guaa.. cos before the replace the bumper when the old bumper is still hanging .. working wan wor .. takkan in that 1 hours take to change the new bumper in da sensor terus kaput guaaa.. u guyz know the wiring thingy connect to where? maybe u can help me out a bit on the WISE diy day..

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Originally posted by continental_drifter+Apr 13 2005, 12:04 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(continental_drifter @ Apr 13 2005, 12:04 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-vampirewong@Apr 13 2005, 09:31

Thanks.
haha...there's a sensor at the gearbox..for the reverse one.just connect your wires to them..
[/b][/quote]

:blink:

Hi All,

I am wanting to convert my wira 1.5 engine (dah nak mampus, don't bother asking me to overhaul) to a MIVEC engine. Problem is, I don't know where to start.. I know I should look around at the potong shops but as a newbie memang they potong me.

I would greatly appreciate if anyone in KK, Sabah who has done this type of conversion (mesti banyak punya) to help me out. Was thinking EVO3 but.. too much power..

Thanks in advance!