Project MU brake products: are they very good?

KenDiriwan

KenDiriwan

Mar 15, 2006
kendiriwan.multiply.com
Holy shit. Pro RS is Pro-ride brand is it? Made in Malaysia and Msian brand right
Last i heard Pro RS used to be from Aus long ago. And currently totally local. That explains some of my buddies used more than 6years without an issue including regular aggressive driving + track day.

Darth Evillus

Jan 16, 2019
Changing my brake pads today to NS400 Project MU. I never tried project mu before but it sounded good reputation and all. Previously using icer.

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Changing my brake pads today to NS400 Project MU. I never tried project mu before but it sounded good reputation and all. Previously using icer.
How much you bought it? I used it 8 years ago, pretty good mid performance pads.

All pads have their respectively range from entry level, mid to high end, just pick the right one that suits your usage.....

Reactions: Izso

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
290 per pair. Exclude caliper repair and brake bleed. With Kent. His shop still very busy despite cmco lolz
That's cheap! Most shops selling the lower spec Bestop already over rm300. Last time I bought mine at N1 Sunway already like rm400 if not mistaken, but my NS400 was confirmed made in Japan and not many yet selling that time.

You buy from performance shop sure higher price one......

Reactions: Izso

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
You buy from performance shop sure higher price one......
Ya because I checked everywhere last time the 1 grade lower Bestop was already rm300-350, then the higher B-Spec was rm500 so the middle NS400 was logical to be at rm400. That time this NS400 was also very rare to find, mostly shops just sell the other 2 types.

Darth Evillus

Jan 16, 2019
Ya because I checked everywhere last time the 1 grade lower Bestop was already rm300-350, then the higher B-Spec was rm500 so the middle NS400 was logical to be at rm400. That time this NS400 was also very rare to find, mostly shops just sell the other 2 types.
Buy from kent goh la. He has project mu, wp pro among his top range. But to be honest i just want safety on road and ns400 happen to be reasonably priced

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Buy from kent goh la. He has project mu, wp pro among his top range. But to be honest i just want safety on road and ns400 happen to be reasonably priced
Oh Kent Goh from XD Autowerks.

Btw I checked the NS400 from him is already made in Thailand. Mine last time was still original Japan, that's why more expensive.

brothers of zth i hav a curious question...lets say my car(kancil) written on the cap saying 'USE ONLY DOT3', will it make any difference if i use a DOT4??i mean i didn't mix,i flushed out all the brake fluid and pour in DOT4 before bleeding the system...some told me tat it will damage the brake line o master cylinder..is it true??