Post your kancil top speed here..

pakram

May 11, 2009
I got about 160-165km/h when 850cc engine still in my car... then, I replace with L502 single cam.. Now..I dnt know the top speed because my meter is hitting the meter frame after 140km/h.. (dnt have rsm..no budget)...

I did to ipoh from rawang..its take about 40 minutes (angry girl is waiting for me in ipoh :girlshit:).. but, "kesian engineku" ...I lost 1 stad n 2 nuts for tighten between turbo n exhaust pipe..(it happen the next day in shah alam..:stickyman:).. Im using this engine about 7 years..that the only time I did..never before or after..

If u want better performance for ur kancil...with easy way... just change to a lighten rims... believe me, is worth it..:vroam:

PeeJay

Jul 19, 2009
Talk about max. Kancil speed? intresting. My one is standard 850 EX manual year 2002, Can go up to 145kmh. but last few week, gear box "konG" and replace it with second hand. Damn! the workshop not inform me they install 660 gearbox, i think... :mad:
Now full throttle .. 117kmh only, at 5800 RPM. Diff, gear ratio.

Think about change to L2S or L5....:hmmmm:

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
Talk about max. Kancil speed? intresting. My one is standard 850 EX manual year 2002, Can go up to 145kmh. but last few week, gear box "konG" and replace it with second hand. Damn! the workshop not inform me they install 660 gearbox, i think... :mad:
Now full throttle .. 117kmh only, at 5800 RPM. Diff, gear ratio.

Think about change to L2S or L5....:hmmmm:
so sad for the gearbox..no more top speed.but i change my rim to 14inch d..so mayb slightly heavier to the car,and also the pulley changed

Gt_Cuore

Mar 19, 2009
Ive never seen 145kmh with my 850cc efi engine. Seting up CAI and pipping, what size is best for this engine 1 3/4 '' or 2''?? Doing a setup like the one in this pic.

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Ive never seen 145kmh with my 850cc efi engine. Seting up CAI and pipping, what size is best for this engine 1 3/4 '' or 2''?? Doing a setup like the one in this pic.
B4 dis, I've use the same engine as yours, ED-DE rite? but mine is 3sp auto in round-eyed kancil

the last setup that I use is 1.6" is enuff.. more than that, u suffer low rpm torque...

btw, the ori 1.6" stil in my car after my turbo engine swap, and it still response well

Gt_Cuore

Mar 19, 2009
My friend has 660cc turbo engine with manual gear box and he used 1 3/4" piping and it runs very well. Since Im using daul exhaust I wonder if 1 3/4" would work to my advantage or disadvantage

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
My friend has 660cc turbo engine with manual gear box and he used 1 3/4" piping and it runs very well. Since Im using daul exhaust I wonder if 1 3/4" would work to my advantage or disadvantage
turbo its ok.... even wif 2" he'll get better performance...

but for N/A,I'm not sure, better wait for sifus to answer :hmmmm:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Totally L5 Auto Turbo Stock car boosting 1bar with evo fuel pump and SAFC.. 170KM/H finish... no more already...hehehehe

corona_ice

Apr 19, 2006
sunway city
my cb-23 hits 160km/h(that's all my meter shows!) everytime just that it takes 15km to get that speed! while on the the way to top speed, it shakes to glory! major major vibrating all the way! feels like doors all want to fall out! than when pass 140km/h, smooth ady...but like the others said if there's a hole in the road or stone....:adore:

Sep 22, 2009
hi....
my kancil 660 auto year 96...reached max speed 120kmh...with standard spec of engine n gerabox....only shock absorber using gas shock type

Jutan Supplier

Aug 27, 2007
my 1995 kancil 660ez... stock engine.. but modded to 4-speed auto (stock is 3-speed)... yet max speed 120km/h oni...

guys, i want to know what are the effects or consequences when ignition coil faulty/damage ? and what kind of damage usually...burned ?

i want to know something like...if the coil got minor damage..then it goes like this bla bla bla, and if the coil got major damage and the car wont start or whatsoever bla bla bla

ok thanks