Post your kancil top speed here..

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
So far mine 140 km/h on my auto 03 ,havent try harder yet..

kreal

Mar 9, 2008
i once reached 140km/h with my mom's 660auto 97..downhill a bit i think..

Gt_Cuore

Mar 19, 2009
i have a cuore 850cc carby in horrible shape. It got to 120km/h. It needs rings and stuff. Want to drop in a EF-JL but very hard to find in jamaica:bawling:

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
car like floating at 140km/h,if one small stone hit the wheel..!#@!@$&^8....

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
when my kancil used 850cc ED-DE DOHC EFI with auto 3 speeder....it reached near end meter (160kmh i think :hmmmm: ) once but the engine was 'meraung' like hell... :bawling:

after at least 200k km, its retired and replaced wif JB-JL 660 turbo manual from L5 hufcut...

now, hitting 140kmh are very2 easy :love:

never hit higher than that since I don't remove the speed limit... sayang engine maa :driver:

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
wow..so sweet,L5 engine..may i noe the hp of the engine? the only main concern is there are very little safety features of the car..eg. too light,soft body,no abs....but after all it served me well since the car got not much prob for the past 6 years,the only mod is the pulley,makes the car accelerate better than normal and the some anti roll bars

Jun 10, 2009
wow talking about top speed? same engine can provide same top speed as long as ur engine r in good condition without modified the gear ratio it self. changing the final drive or ratio may change ur topspeed either increase or decrease.
upgrading ur engine performance doesnt mean u:proud: r upgrade ur top speed too. it just change how fast u can reach ur top speed from standard one.

palen_22

Jan 18, 2006
Mine 120km/h EF-JL 660 Turbo. Ring out lots of compression lost , smoke and stuff... :smokin:

msip

Apr 1, 2007
when i'm using auto carbie 850cc, my top speed is about 150km/h.. but to reach my top speed realy2 took lonnggggg time.. hahaha..

now i'm using 660cc L2 LSD version, i dont know my top.. but in gear4 can reach approximately 155km/h.. in gear5, i think u do the math.. hehe.. my engine is L2 stock and speed cut is removed..

but my advice is, if u want to drive fast with kancil, better go tune it chassis and upgrade your brake pad first.. for standard kancil, u can use slotted disc brake and better brake pad.. for turbocharged kancil, better use standard turbo disc brake,but upgrade its brake pad to performance one..

just my 1cent..

Gt_Cuore

Mar 19, 2009
I want to achieve those speeds so i bought the ED53 engine 850CC EFI. I want to turbo it and need some low compression pistons. Which other engine can i get htose from??:hmmmm:

palen_22

Jan 18, 2006
how about sticking to the oem pistons, add on metal gasket instead. retard the ignition.
just my 0.0001 cent :stupid:

220mph

Mar 31, 2006
few days ago.. i was following a boosted kancil in grand saga highway.
try to see what speed that kancil can do..
out of shock.i was following him at 195...
totally speechless.
i was thinking he better not crash in the coming corner..
its scary to even look at him. serious!

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
few days ago.. i was following a boosted kancil in grand saga highway.
try to see what speed that kancil can do..
out of shock.i was following him at 195...
totally speechless.
i was thinking he better not crash in the coming corner..
its scary to even look at him. serious!
walao..tis is scary..tat car must b floating..if crash then ntg will b left

hi guys, I'm newbie here.
I would like to know where can I buy Toyota Ae101 or Ae111 rear disc handbrake cable?
new or used doesn't matter.
Please drop some advise for me.
Thank you :)