Perdana 4G63 SOHC convert 4G64 or 4G69 plz commend!!!

lancemapei

Aug 29, 2005
Dear all bro and sifu, i thinking to convert my SOHC 4G63 to 4G64 or 4G69, izzit possible??and my F4A222 gearbox can fix on 4G64 or 4G69???thank you every bro in advance^^

bro..4G64 is 2.4L from eclipse/galant, 4G69 with MIVEC.
but the spare parts gonna kill u bro...thats y its kinda rare engine on msia,
with the same amount u spend on transplant, must as well get evo1 or v6tt.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
yaya..63t is good enough ade..

lancemapei

Aug 29, 2005
4G63t too powerful for my F4A222 autogearbox, and turbo not as smooth as NA, for engine no much spare parts to change. i can get 4G64 engine kosong for RM1500

but how u gonna endorse bro? 2.4L
normally majority mitsu engine kosong around rm1.5k, no big deal.....
but i dont think converting to 4g64/69 is worth it, must as well do a full convertion,
if on a budget, convert to RVR engine, together with manual tranny.

lancemapei

Aug 29, 2005
but how u gonna endorse bro? 2.4L
normally majority mitsu engine kosong around rm1.5k, no big deal.....
but i dont think converting to 4g64/69 is worth it, must as well do a full convertion,
if on a budget, convert to RVR engine, together with manual tranny.
endorse no problem i got the way to get it, my wiring and gearbox can fix on 2.4L right??

lancemapei

Aug 29, 2005
any more commend and advise? my F4A222 gear box can fit in to it??

yup true, but even 222 can fit into perdana v6tt cos of the power to weight ratio....
after a while the gbox will kong, 222 - flywheel 8.5", u need to get at least 9" .
u still wanna proceed with your 4G64/69 project ka?
masuk RVR turbo le....its cheap now. halfcut bout rm4-5k.

amad108..

Jul 27, 2004
the gbx sure can fix, coz mitsu usually almost all engine n gbx can mix (but not the new lancer starting 1997 the engine loc at driver side).. i've seen 4g63 with 1.3 gbx once, n 6a12 with it too.. the diff only starter location
just well maintain ur gbx oil frequently then it's ok, its not like auto gbx which less durable..

Hai...

Have you guys face this situation...When we off our engine and take out our keys, supposed the engine will still running because of turbo timer setting...

My situation now, I need to press the fuel pedal a little bit and switch off the engine otherwise my engine will stop even my turbo timer countdown..

Anyonee face this problem...Im using HKS Type 1.. My ar VIOS

Tq