Operating Temperature of Perdana V6

Rex551

Sep 11, 2009
Dear Sifous and Wheel Guru's..

I am going to service my Perdana V6 2.0 (A) Radiator. Anybody whose got an idea of how high the operating temperature in the radiator is, do update here.

Also,
What's the most suitable coolant for Perdana Radiators. This is because I've noticed that the heat these engines generate are quite high.

Others with Radiator servicing experiences are also most welcomed to join in on this thread.

So start typing for my sake...

:thefinger:

Rex551

Sep 11, 2009
Haiyaaa...

No one wanna give suggestions ahh ?...

Atleast recommend a great coolant lar....

---------- Post added at 02:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:11 PM ----------

Any feedback on the "Dei Radiator Relief" ?...

Thermal Chemicals | Design Engineering, Inc.

---------- Post added at 02:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:40 PM ----------

ok la bro...i will type for u hehe....
operating temperature - should be not more than half. if more than half, youre in big trouble....before this i was using ori 6a12tt radiator, the temp always shows half, no matter rain or no rain, night or day. now im using RVR radiator, its slightly bigger, at night or cold days, the temp will fall to 1/4.

i suggest u use nissan radiator fluid, last time i used toyota, not very good.
1 btl rm45-50 use 50/50

Rex551

Sep 11, 2009
Thanks Danz,
I'll take note of the Nissan coolant. But what about the "Radiator Relief" ?.

Nobody used it before ahh ?...

Rex551

Sep 11, 2009
Wua Lau eh....

Does that mean once poured into radiator no need to top up with water later on is it ?....
Hmhh

sounds like the criteria for racing engines wuo...

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Wua Lau eh....

Does that mean once poured into radiator no need to top up with water later on is it ?....
Hmhh

sounds like the criteria for racing engines wuo...
not only for racing, got for street use 1... can tahan 3yrs no need to change 1...
try Billion la.. sure good..

i was using 100% coolant before...but some ppl say its not good...
but so far ok only...im using green color...cos cheap ma.

wat is a radiator relief?

i would try water wetter though....

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
hey danz the RVR radiator suitable for NA anot ? i also wan change leh ....
the RVR radiator is 3 rows ? PnP ?

jpoplover

Jul 24, 2009
Nilai
redline water wetter user here. so far so good.....
recommend for TS

Rex551

Sep 11, 2009
Guys,
Thanks for the feedback. Will post updates when I'm sending my car for the service. I think I'll stick to a good coolant due to my budget. Hehahehe

Danz,
The "Radiator Relief" seems to be some kind of substance you add into your radiator along with your coolant and water. I myself came to know about it here only. That's why I had asked feedback from those whom have used it. It's from Dei.

The link is the earlier posts above....(Thermal Chemicals | Design Engineering, Inc)

Hi all

My car 1996 Satria 1.6L. This happened last Saturday for the first time on PLUS and a few more times after that especially when going up the hill. I just changed the clutch about 8 months ago. Can anyone advise what is the possible problem?

I will try to change the gearbox oil first and see how. Can anyone suggest how many litres needed for my gearbox? 2L?

Thanks in advance.