Temperature Meter going crazy

azir

Apr 7, 2005
My proton 2004 uk spec temperature meter going crazy after 10months used.......
what should i do? so panic when saw the meter going out limit...wahh..thought that my car engine going to blow......after switch off the air cond, and swith on again, the meter going down slowly n slowly and getting normal back..... after drive about 20minit the temperature "cacat" again going down show like fuel meter with balance rm10 (less than quater). does anyone have a same problem like me.....very sad proton, uk spec also got this prob..... any suggestions?

fritz

Jan 11, 2005
www.mrbaoz.com.my
wah..i thought continental car hav this type of problem..but proton also ar?hehe..better check oh..sounds dangerous..

kinki_kidz®

Feb 1, 2004
i used to hav the same problem like yours
most probably ur fan got some problem
check ur radiator fan connection...or the thermostat thingy

my situation is like this:
cruising no problem, after it comes to traffic light for too long...or traffic jam..
the fan will stop itself and temperature rise
after i turn off and on the aircon... the fan will spin again -__-
my mechanic says the fuse thingy got abit problem...but he didnt change lar
he resolder the connection..and make my radiator fan turn no matter what temperature(the fan starts spinning the moment i turn my car key)
now okay liao.. rm5 settle :D

i think is the temp sensor problem lah

azir

Apr 7, 2005
kinki_kidz® said:
i used to hav the same problem like yours

my situation is like this:
cruising no problem, after it comes to traffic light for too long...or traffic jam..
the fan will stop itself and temperature rise
:D
i think ithe prob with my temp sensor la.... coz its not happen at traffic light or traffic jam,only when i cruising around 100 - 120km the temp sensor will going up in second untill red..... to scary..... after that going normal back..

azir

Apr 7, 2005
fritz said:
wah..i thought continental car hav this type of problem..but proton also ar?hehe..better check oh..sounds dangerous..

mine was Proton UK spec, can consider as continental car also what............. heheheheheheh:D

johndoe

May 8, 2005
My proton wira alos got same problem. both the oil n temp meter can swing to max or min. but just change it ade. :)

A Post Every 5 Mins

hi guys,
what advantage this engine with auto transmission? i want to change gearbox to manual transmission. how do u think about it? i need more power..... more satisfaction....