Nitrous Oxide System

Defi

Jan 18, 2004
What do you think of it ?
As whether the hp increase is worth the money.
Reliability, etc.

TQ :)

Saga Continue

May 14, 2004
Ampang Baybeh
Originally posted by Defi@Aug 12 2004, 01:33 AM
What do you think of it ?
As whether the hp increase is worth the money.
Reliability, etc.

TQ :)
ifi earn 10k a month then its worth it :D

trancebum

Feb 17, 2004
one of the best hp/$ 'forced induction' u can find, if compared to getting NEW sets of T/C and S/C. of cos there's pros n cons tat comes along with it. ;)

PutraCraze

Originally posted by trancebum@Aug 12 2004, 11:05 AM
one of the best hp/$ 'forced induction' u can find, if compared to getting NEW sets of T/C and S/C. of cos there's pros n cons tat comes along with it. ;)
praise u...

Defi

Jan 18, 2004
i heard if put in correct number of shots(50,75,etc)
the wear and tear to the engine is close to none.
Thats if its calibrated correctly and even better with piggyback/full ecu upgrade
to further take full use of the NOS by retarding the timing, add fuel, etc.

Anymore comments about Nitrous ?

Itab

Apr 14, 2004
Serdang
not tht applicable for everyday use rite?cos as far as i know,the nitrous oxide gas is darn expensive oh...if go for drag race then maybe its worth it la,but for everyday use,i don think so la,for me i definitely cant afford tht :P

Defi

Jan 18, 2004
per refill is about RM140. And 50shot can last 5minutes, 30 shot, 7minutes.

gti88

i want 2 tong. One for NOS one for purge.

But then again. No $$$ laa .. :( :(

alvin24

Waiting for BLaCkHoWLiNG taiko tell us about his NOS experience! =) Worth it ah? How long does it last ah..?

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
Yep..BalckHowling got 2 tongs at the back..... :P tell us the feeling....

Personally i go for the purge 1...look nice...cos me scare to go Laju Laju.... ;)

reincarnation

May 27, 2004
Originally posted by Itab@Aug 12 2004, 09:00 PM
wats purge?hehe,sorry if it sounds like a stupid question,but i really donno ma :lol:
purge is to remove off the nitrous vapors in the solenoid

reincarnation

May 27, 2004
additional info: it works well in hot weathers..increased in bottle pressure=stronger the kick.

ramsing

Originally posted by gti88@Aug 12 2004, 04:49 PM
i want 2 tong. One for NOS one for purge.

But then again. No $$$ laa .. :( :(
wah nick....want to purge sommore ar???
one tong put N20.
purge tank put SO2, or i think so la...cant remmeber my chem class. sure attract attention one.. eheheheh
nick...skyline so fast...put NOS sommore....wah, turning into monsta also arr...

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Originally posted by evo3@Aug 13 2004, 02:49 PM
Yep..BalckHowling got 2 tongs at the back.....
1 tong for to spool up his T-888's. 1 more tong when top speed is needed to smoke Concord.

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
Well, it all depends on what u prefer.. do u prefer constant power of
forced induction.. or u prefer NA with increased of power at the flip
of a button...

I personally have gone to almost 70hp (shots).. with incredible results.
But, as always, it's also highly dependant on the 'matching and tuning'
of the NOS with yer engine.

A properly NOS setup of 50 shots might perform better than a crappily
done 70 Shots setup..

Tuning, Ignition, etc is all essential.

Mine was:

3SGE engine (auto 4x4 tranny)

Installed with:

NOS - 50 shots
by Yiu Jin and tune by Amoil Motorsports.
Matched with :
S-AFC
S-ITC

Results:

U can feel the difference, there was improved in acceleration and
power. From low rev all d way to rev limit.

Satisfaction level: Happy with it..but not satisfied with the power increase..
I WANT MORE!

Later, the system was tuned by GT Auto - improved much better
from the previous setup, was suggested to 'upgrade further' to
gain much more performance, so.... further matched with these
components before tuning it again...

Crane Cams PS92 ignition coil
Crane Cams CDI
MSD Plug Cables Components

Result: POWER HAS IMPROVED ALOT! even burnt rubber on 4 wheels...
on the 3rd tuning phase, i requested the NOS level to be increased, so
it was increased to almost 70 shots and the satisfaction was a grin from
1 ear to the other...

AN IMPORTANT NOTE:
A thorough service of d car is recommended. I changed all engine oil
and flushed all transmission fluid before undergoing the above setup
and continued to to regular servicing and oil change at the suggested
interval.

To date: The car engine and its transmissions are still in tip top condition,
sadly, the NOS setup was removed, transferred to my Supra and the ignition
system was taken out and is for sale. PM me if u guys are interested, it's
suitable only for single coil cars.

trancebum

Feb 17, 2004
blackhowling,
i've seen the applications of Nox before. in the states. actually, i've seen many setups with nox. was with a car club. went to drag events with proper drag strips along with timers...along with TONS of rednecks!!! :lol: :lol: and also tons of V8's and pushrods. had 1 kwai lo fren, using 75 shot nitrous on stock B16A (civic si). after many many runs of WOT with Nox, slowly but surely, the engine blew it's top. sent to JG :o for the full works. they lost his order of parts :blink: took forever to come back. when it did, 150 nox along with low pressure turbo. :lol: some scary shit when the nox came on. :rolleyes: too bad it's so dam expensive here in m'sia. but then again....some ppl might misuse it and instead of feeding the engine, feed themselves with nox!! :lol: :lol:

cheers mate

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
trance: i've ran numerous WOT with NOX with no ill-effects on the
engine for 4 months... regularly checking the engine condition for
any wear and tears..etc..

as for the price, i believe there's an offer by Yiu Jin rite now, RM2999.00
for N20 (Torq Nitrous System) which includes:

1> installation
2> kit
3> wide band sensor tuning.

Toyota's engine in comparison to others, are abit tougher than the rest.
(with reference to other jap makes, no offense to others by any means)

Generally, the feedbacks that i've gotten, and in accordance to most of
the articles that i've came across on d web...if u strip apart the engine,
most of the components are actually built to withstand higher horsepower
than what its assembled for. The final build of the engine is actually a
detuned version of what it can do, therefore, durability and toughness is there....

trancebum

Feb 17, 2004
blackhowling,
thanks for the info. but waaaaaaaaay beyond anything i'd get. got to save money for other stuff....*ahem* hse, etc etc....(i'm sure u know what i'm getting at here) :( no money la. anyway...it was fun riding shotgun!! scary shit....but fun. also reminds me one time on a weekend nite, had nothing to do, went out looking for ppl to race with. had a fren's civic coupe w/ DRAG gen II turbo kit on a D16 Vtec, running with a M5 :ph34r: M5 backed off after a while cos wet n windy roads. 400hp on rear wheel is not good. :lol: and another other nite, against a Mustang GT (4.6L V8 pushrod!!!) those were the days.... :lol: :lol: civic had 5 ppl, Mustang only 1 guy....lead by half a car length...with slight rolling start at the lights. turbo civic clutch was slippin.....then gave up the run. <_<

Dear all sifu, my mechanic quote me RM520 for the 1.3 to 1.6 clutch, i suppose it is taken from the wira, i'm not sure new or secondhand, izzit worth to change ?? i'm driving stock satria. He say this will increase my pick up, is it true ? is RM500 worth for this modification or i better use it on other thing ??
Thanks for help