Need to change 4age to 20v or 4agze! need some information

Zyuan

Jun 12, 2010
Hi all,
Im just deciding to change my 16v to 20vbt or 4agze 101version. Can give some information which 1 is better ? as if i change 4agze, does my gearbox can use back and with using 8.5inch flywheel ? my gb currently is bt 5speed lsd.

Cheers.

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
It's better to change whole half cut 4age/4agze into u car cus less headache on wiring and gb matching ...

U must decide urself either NA or force induction u looking .. Totally differ feeling ..

tappetoes

Aug 13, 2007
Klang,Shah Alam
it's up to u..ask urself..n/a or FI..?
4age 20v BT is better..u will not regret with it..just put some performance part + gearbox ratio w/o nothing change internal part you can get 160whp / 16kg for n/a with can revving until 9k rpm..but..n/a it's about money..even u invest too much money..horsepower gain is not like FI..

Zyuan

Jun 12, 2010
im using with ae92 cielo. currently was using 4ag 16v, had already change alot of parts like extractor, full set pulley, plug cable nology, 0.8 gasket, toda cam pulley. Still lose to my cousin 20v totally stock on ae101 just with 2.3piping and open pod... T_T So now im deciding to change gze or 20v. if 20v, some other parts ain't to use back. =/

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
1.8L vs 1.6L.. of coz we already know who's gonna win :wink:

7AGE would be my next upgrade.. hehe..

-----

back to d topic..

i suggest u turbocharge ur 16v first..

when the engine blow.. then change to blacktop .. hehe :evil:

---------- Post added at 06:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:17 PM ----------

oh.. just remember..

a 4AGZE fren tell me.. if u wanna play 4AGZE, u need to buy 2 halfcut..

1 to put in ur car.. and another 1 for spareparts..

:biggrin:

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
dont forget, 7A not so easy to sustain long lasting high rev 20v behavior.. ....

1.6 vs 1.8 kinda not fair for saying who win n lost... since 200cc differ.
hahahhaha

happy modding NA!!!!!!!!!

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
BT engine defanately looks more handsome than GZE but the later have more potential to squeez out more power.
I ever sit on a GZE with e-manage, waahahahaha....... can eat stock BZR for breakfast lunch dinner!

Back to your 16V... after putting in so many thing, you actually need a good tuning to make it fly. Try contact Usop @ Bangi (+60163179753). He is good in making 16V fly :biggrin:

mh wong

Feb 14, 2012
wif the 7A engine rebuilt, according to mechanic. should be no problem for high rev. coz inner part use racing performance spec 1.....

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
i means the block itself can tahan or not?there is small trick on the block lubricant supply to make ur 7A block sustain high rev..

hope your mech know how to do..

happy modding

Zyuan

Jun 12, 2010
thanks for the info guys. :), still got some question. if the valve cover hole there coming out white smoke izit mean the piston ring has been damaged minor or what problem ?

elloo...im new here.just wanna ask u...wats the best adjustable supension for kancil?how much new and 2ndhand?where can i get the best price?