need some help from cifu!

kenneth 3331

Sep 28, 2006
my s15 is an autech version , in the future i wanted to bolt on a turbo.
it is suitable to do so ? and what turbo should be use ? and which work shop
is good on that job ? thank you :_:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
autech version is na right kenneth?well,if i were u,i'll take the whole engine out n install s15 turbo version engine in it.just my 2cent.

kenneth 3331

Sep 28, 2006
autech version is na right kenneth?well,if i were u,i'll take the whole engine out n install s15 turbo version engine in it.just my 2cent.

em........... i think bf , now my car having 2++ hp .
so i think to add on turbo to try how many hp it will be ,
if i wanted to do so , what should i have to do ?
get a turbo , intercooler , oil cooler ...... etc .

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
ya lor kenneth,i've check already.ur car is powered by a sr20de engine.200ps,6 speed rwd.no need to up grade this engine lar.nowadays i think the half cut for s15 turbo is reasonable already.better u buy n install the turbo version rather then convert ur previous engine to turbo.there's a lot of work to be done if u really want to convert it.if u change to sr20det,u instantly gain 50ps more then ur original engine.just my opinion.:_:

kenneth 3331

Sep 28, 2006
thank you sir,

u are right 2, i still want to settle some of my car problem 1,
ah , do u know where to install e-manage is cheap and good?

powerfc_pro

Apr 20, 2007
bro,no point of doing bolt on turbo in yur SR20DE.coz the piston all thingys is for NA....some more is a high compresion engine,boost not high maybe 0.4+-....what for?staright away dump in a SR20DET.

as for ecu....diff ppl have diff thinking.if i were u...i will save up money n go for standalone.IE:power fc or if budget allow go higher range such as E11,Motec...just my 2 cents :)

4G93GTi-R

Aug 20, 2006
my s15 is an autech version , in the future i wanted to bolt on a turbo.
it is suitable to do so ? and what turbo should be use ? and which work shop
is good on that job ? thank you :_:
it suitable but only 0.5bar..coz of the piston n/a..turbo can pick from sr20det or rb20..
workshop dont know..coz you in kl...the cost we bolt on turbo for your tyep is rm1.7k to rm2.0k

if you hi cost..change low comperssion piston,metal gasket,exzos piping and engine management

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
kenneth? u the guy from x factory sunway meh?

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
ur rides bodykits blue black stripes rite?

Anyone have tried using ELF Engine Oil Products?
What is the feedback from anyone of you who are using or have used this brand engine oil.....
Someone recommend me to use this brand, so need to get some feedback from those who have used before.... What is the outcome....????