Need advise for High Cam for 4G63T

ce9a_evo

Dec 23, 2006
Currently i'm planning to buy a set of high cam for my evo III engine .

I've 2 choice , either Brian Crower or Tomei . I tried HKS 272 before , plan to get higher degree of cam . 280 or 288

Can sifu advise , which 1 is better? Does Brian Crower have cam pulley product?

Thanks for advise .

ce9a_evo

Dec 23, 2006
i'm using stock TD-05H turbine with AFC only. will upgrade to bigger turbine in future . maybe AR70. now juz want to imrove my high rev zone.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
i'm using stock TD-05H turbine with AFC only. will upgrade to bigger turbine in future . maybe AR70. now juz want to imrove my high rev zone.

only thing u have to sacrifice will be the low end of ur car once u go for 280 or 288 , hw high do u want to rev bro , the BC280 is less agresive than the Tomei 280 , bt as all people say , BC280 is much much cheaper and worth the money , bt my advise is buy the 280 from US , dnt buy from any malaysian market, there are imitations already. BC 280 does require you to change valve spring and also cam pulley is a must because they are not drop ins, have to adjust the cam timings.

p/s , if u r selling ur HKS272 let me know :) , serious buyer here

ce9a_evo

Dec 23, 2006
yea , but i hav only HKS valve spring and cam pulley. Do u think tht it can match with de BC camshaft? I am juz afraid tht it cant be set correctly with de matching lik dat .

i've sold my hks 272 long time ago . now juz using stock cam . planning to re-project my car so hav to get lot of things . jinkl, compare with BC and HKS , which 1 u think is better?

ce9a_evo

Dec 23, 2006
thanks for ur advise and also de thread tht u giv is helpfull for me . thanks alot .

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
wah now i understand better thanks jinkl....

szeeonn

Jun 6, 2007
How if i ADVANCE intake and RETARD Exhaust ? would increase low mid power and Faster response for BIG TURBO ENGINE ?

tq

i had a bilstein absorber in my e46 which i think is wearing off already.
i've heard about places where i can rebuilt/refurbish absorbers...however usually adjustables can only be done. any ideas?