Need Advice of GT3000 Twin Turbo (^_^)

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
My brother driving GT3000 (GTO) Twin Turbo .... the original boost is 0.5bar...He not satisfy the power...
He plan to up boost to 0.7bar or 1bar.... Is it just buy the boost controller (RM100) and install it... adjust to up boost ok already ?? Because he dont want to install those piggyback or standalone...
Just wanna up boost ...
Hope can help guys !!
Wait ya Reply !! :biggrin:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
then wat abt the a/f ratio?...must be running lean then??..

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
Increase boost without retuning ECU...not healthy to the engine.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
can la, no need piggyback or engine management
just need to change engine every week, not engine oil ah, CHANGE ENGINE :P

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Retune ECU ?? my gt3000 everythings is stock...so the stock ecu can retune meh ?:confused:
Oklo..guys.. better leave it all stock better :rolleyes: Since have install those piggy or standalone :rolleyes: and... I have no money to change engine every week :thefinger:

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
boost one bar is ok,don more than that,but gto really lame,if gto not over 700whp will not fast,u know the car is how many kg?hahahaha

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
boost one bar is ok,don more than that,but gto really lame,if gto not over 700whp will not fast,u know the car is how many kg?hahahaha
chriss..you mean now my gto can boost 1bar with boost contoller without any standalone or piggyback ? If yes..I will get a boost controller enough:biggrin: Oh ya..no need dyno tune right ?
coz the car is damn old...scare when dyno that time...the engine bomb !:rofl:

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
sure cannot dyno too long time lar bro,will damage your engine,not is old engine only new engine also will damage,i saw some people dyno tune all day long it will let me scare and feel they stupid~u know micro tech can dyno tune 10min but the car is drag champion?wakaka

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
wow..That's cool !! My fren told me..he study at sunway college...he saw one rx7 dyno tune about 1 hour.... :marchmellow: I feel like the engine going to bomb !! Rx7 engine quite old also.....

eiril_77

Aug 15, 2006
Setiawan/Perak
im used legnum engine twin turbo 6A13TT.... it save on 0.9 bar.. it will fuel cut at 1bar.... I used EBC for better boost control.