Need advice, any good Rotary mechanic in Malaysia ?

V8_nutter

zealless said:
all i can say is a 20B rotary N/A running max bhp @ 12500rpm
oh ya ... i forgotten to mention, it is not turbo ... is n/a
so ... anyone ? ?
You can go to Vaz Maz, he's running b20b NA with exactly the same RPM like you, more like 13,000rpm. He's best time with that machine at Sepang was 11.5sec, so basically he knows what he's doing.

sky7

May 5, 2005
zealless said:
all i can say is a 20B rotary N/A running max bhp @ 12500rpm
oh ya ... i forgotten to mention, it is not turbo ... is n/a
so ... anyone ? ?
sugoi!!!

may I know, 20B is it from Cosmo? is it n/a when it is stock?

sky7

May 5, 2005
V8_nutter said:
You can go to Vaz Maz, he's running b20b NA with exactly the same RPM like you, more like 13,000rpm. He's best time with that machine at Sepang was 11.5sec, so basically he knows what he's doing.
b20b is completely different from 20B right?

Lennon

Apr 11, 2005
He must have type it wrong.... he's refering 20b... b20b is Vtec....

zealless

May 19, 2005
Melbourne / KL
reply to all,

lennon - i only intent to bring the engine back, but the custom is one pain of the ass, have to, u know ... "pay them" to get the engine in ... then have to "pay" jpj to get it approve the engine. believe me, the engine really drinks like hell, similar to driving a 4 - 5L engine. yes, even you start the engine, i think is over 90db, just the engine, not the exhaust ... i don't think m'sia police care right ... i know melbourne sure die ... i did mention it is rebuild right ... hehe guess what happen before ... the engine give way during a dyno test hehe .. which he haven't even get it on the track ...

alchemis - hey ... thanks, maybe i will talk to the mechanic first, because it will take time to get the engine in, and i still looking for a chasis or cheap rx7 so i can rip it off ...

diablo - 20b is nothing special ... i only produce around i think 300bhp to 360bhp, the best thing is i don't have to worry about the temperature hehe ... over heating etc ... that is what good about n/a , i think turbo can easily reach 350bhp to 500bhp ...

zealless

May 19, 2005
Melbourne / KL
V8_nutter said:
really ... hardly ppl run 20b n/a, most ppl run it with turbo

zealless

May 19, 2005
Melbourne / KL
sky7 said:
sugoi!!!

may I know, 20B is it from Cosmo? is it n/a when it is stock?
cusmo ? no, the 20b is from my friend's car in oz ... i don't know where he got it, i don't think it is n/a stock ...

zealless

May 19, 2005
Melbourne / KL
- D i a b l o - said:
mr Kean

brought back from US or JPN? wahh best nya
i thought u bought the car from here
i haven't got a car yet here in m'sia
looking for one .. i posted on the forum too ...
got one in JB .. blue ... look quite ok ... any info about that car ?

zealless

May 19, 2005
Melbourne / KL
Lennon said:
He must have type it wrong.... he's refering 20b... b20b is Vtec....
i am not a vtec fan. but B series engine got 2.0l ?
i thought only K series engine got 2.0L ?
dunno, i am vtec noob ...

jasonlel

Ok, that;s my car!!!!!! hahahaha

Feel free to come and look see look see :cyclops:

zealless said:
i haven't got a car yet here in m'sia
looking for one .. i posted on the forum too ...
got one in JB .. blue ... look quite ok ... any info about that car ?

zealless

May 19, 2005
Melbourne / KL
jasonlel said:
Ok, that;s my car!!!!!! hahahaha

Feel free to come and look see look see :cyclops:
bro, just asking for opinion, no offence ar ... ok ...
see ppl know this car and good or not ... comment maybe good maybe bad ....
also .. what is the year made and mileage ... can tell are ?

Lennon

Apr 11, 2005
zealless said:
bro, just asking for opinion, no offence ar ... ok ...
see ppl know this car and good or not ... comment maybe good maybe bad ....
also .. what is the year made and mileage ... can tell are ?
To be honest, i think most RX7 that has 10 to 14 years history, definitely have their engines rebuilt before, maybe a few times..... so mileage and year of manufacturer wont be generous enuff to tell a truth.....

Lennon

Apr 11, 2005
zealless said:
reply to all,

lennon - i only intent to bring the engine back, but the custom is one pain of the ass, have to, u know ... "pay them" to get the engine in ... then have to "pay" jpj to get it approve the engine. believe me, the engine really drinks like hell, similar to driving a 4 - 5L engine. yes, even you start the engine, i think is over 90db, just the engine, not the exhaust ... i don't think m'sia police care right ... i know melbourne sure die ... i did mention it is rebuild right ... hehe guess what happen before ... the engine give way during a dyno test hehe .. which he haven't even get it on the track ...
Who say Police here doesnt care about the noise...... They would compound your car immediately if there's no duit kopi to keep them happy..... but of course, with Aus Police you will face the worse...:_: