modding the muffler only

JGE_4G15

Aug 26, 2006
Hi all sifus....need advise.....me thinking of modding muffler to increase some power but dun wan too noisy 1....a bit of noise during pick up can la.....any brand to reconmend and wats the price like? my ride is wira 1.5 (A).....

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
actually...if wan noisy....

change extractor and connect wit piping till the end then conect wit muffler....it will b sound good :p..no bullet/midbox......

wat brand of muffler/extractor to choose...actualy is depends on ur pocket....

for a reasonable price one....Zenden extactor is recommended...muffler is upz to u....u can opt for used from japan or brand new. used one can search in zth marketplace or chopshop. brand new Monza not bad, searck for 'Kweng84' in zth :)

my2cent

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
if you want to mod for noise, at least change your piping too.
The muffler alone aint going to give you that great sound.

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
yes, i suggest you search up kweng84 for mufflers, he could then even recommend you mufflers which would give you noise and yet doesnt effect the FC, but usually, noise normally comes with FC and a lil increase in power =) my two cents la =)

ahrtheohs

Aug 24, 2006
yeah. i think im going on medium sized monza. after alot of thinking. i will just put FC matter aside. isit possible to not to touch the stock piping and routing if i just want to install the muffler? power and fc comes later when i have my own money to support the FC. for now just want a better looking muffler. not too loud and notice able. thanks guyss for the advises given.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
ahrtheohs said:
yeah. i think im going on medium sized monza. after alot of thinking. i will just put FC matter aside. isit possible to not to touch the stock piping and routing if i just want to install the muffler? power and fc comes later when i have my own money to support the FC. for now just want a better looking muffler. not too loud and notice able. thanks guyss for the advises given.
yeah.... sure can.... can jz change muffler only.....

ahrtheohs

Aug 24, 2006
so i decided to bring up this post again,because i read some threads in 4gtuners.
this guy sed that bigger tip might lead to higher fc..
is this true?
my ride is satria 1.3,if i were to change to 2" inlet and 3" outlet muffler..
will this cause loss of power and higher fc?
hope u guys can answer me..

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
ahrtheohs said:
so i decided to bring up this post again,because i read some threads in 4gtuners.
this guy sed that bigger tip might lead to higher fc..
is this true?
my ride is satria 1.3,if i were to change to 2" inlet and 3" outlet muffler..
will this cause loss of power and higher fc?
hope u guys can answer me..
for a 1.3, 2" inlet and 3" outlet is way too big.
check your current piping diameter and just increase that by 25% or so.
If you are doubtful, ask your exhaust specialist. The fella should recommend you the best possible, provided they don't have the 'bigger is better' mentality.

My dad who drives a BMW E34 520 with a 525 engine bought the car in a very immaculate condition but the paint was hacked! Ive been wanted to detail it for some time but i know black is the worst colour to be detailed. As a beginner i took it as a lesson and training , as long i didnt burn the paint right? =p
SO i just took up the Front Bonnet as a test session for a black colour so that i could learn from my mistakes.

not forgetting the steps that KC taught me, just gives me a peace of...