Modding A DC5.

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Guys,

If you were to mod a DC5 for everyday driving, but still powerful enough for spirited driving, + fuel economic to a certain extent, how would you mod it?

Suggestions welcome.

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
if i were....if lar....

then i would leave it at factory spec. powerful + fuel economy.

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Actually, yes, just recently obtained a DC5.

But unsure of what to do with it, as i'd probably be driving it for daily use.

A

achor

do u drive it often? like me, i drive my car to work n home. occasionally hentam on weekends n long distance driving to jb.

so can hentam mod like hell. but when traffic jam while on the way to work, u suffer alone in the car la.

since u drive an integra, why don't u join the integra headcount tread?

join us for tt. u live in kl rite?

K20A can play a lot of mod. it's up to u, ur budget and how u wanna play it.

Last edited by a moderator:

lawnmower

Jan 23, 2007
mugen air cleaner + filter and twin loop. that'll be good enough. :)

AlmostEvo

Nov 19, 2003
Pg/ KL
I use my Teg for daily driving too and im in sales. Mild mods that doesn't affect reliability that much should be ok for daily use.

Air intake mods, Exhaust mods, computer box, handling mods. All these should be fine.

A

achor

hahah... true words chris.

actually everything depends on ur

1. ur budget
2. your plan
i. how far r u willing to go?
ii. what r u looking for? torque? handling? power?
iii. what parts (from which manufacturer) u want to go with? every manufacturer has thier own goal. that's why there's variation in parts.
for example, the muffler. got racing N1 type and oval type.
iv. plan. this is the most important part. what do u wish to achieve in the end? don't change ur plans too often. or u'll never be satisfied with what u have.

sasuke

Nov 23, 2004
If I have a DC5...
1. I will do the basic mod like intake filter, exhaust, header, plug...
2. Toda cam + sprocket.
3. Hondata ECU.

With Hondata ECU ur car sure can have fuel saving and powerful. I have a very good ECU tuner here. 240whp should be not a problem, yet it's very suitable for street use!!!

If u are looking for DC5 parts or tuner, call me. 0178708550.

A

achor

simon, to whom do u send to tune hondata ecu?

hondata, that's the magic ingredient.

Last edited by a moderator:

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Guys,

I guess I'm a bit concerned on the practical usage of the car.
Meaning= economic. Meaning = lowering fuel cost while maintaining at least the power of a stock car.

I was thinking of trying an Apexi V-AFC 2 or Apexi AFC Neo, for semi-efficient amatuer tuning.

Though the AFC NEO is newer than V-AFC 2, BUT i heard that the AFC NEO is not compatible with I-Vtec, is that true?

Can anyone help me verify? Which do I choose? V-AFC 2 or AFC Neo?

integramania

Hi Vagabond,

I was told that for the DC5 the exhaust is one of the important ones to change and that would also mean an open pod filter

As for VAFC .... I would suggest that you want to play piggy back go for e-manage...it has the ignition controller which you will also need....unless u want looks and nice display then VAFC Neo would be nice....

Bro if u seriously want the car to be economical you cant go wrong with going stock....but i'm sure you want to play your car at least a little so there's no choice but to sacrifice a lil on FC.... modding exhaust and air filter will not effect it by too much....

Come join us at the teg group....

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Man,

I'd love to join all of you integra heads, but problem is, I'm up north.

Sigh. Not much action going around here. Know any integra owners up north? Penang island?

For that matter, any shop installing Radiostar in Penang?

Vlioxo

Nov 8, 2006
aih . !! chris2000 u have lots of parts for k20 ??

i looking for a k20 fully modded ... engine kosong or half-cut also can ..

let me know price if have this lobang k ..

i am willing to pay !! thanks ..

A

achor

Guys,

I guess I'm a bit concerned on the practical usage of the car.
Meaning= economic. Meaning = lowering fuel cost while maintaining at least the power of a stock car.

I was thinking of trying an Apexi V-AFC 2 or Apexi AFC Neo, for semi-efficient amatuer tuning.

Though the AFC NEO is newer than V-AFC 2, BUT i heard that the AFC NEO is not compatible with I-Vtec, is that true?

Can anyone help me verify? Which do I choose? V-AFC 2 or AFC Neo?
i can confirm with u that afc - neo is not compatible with k20a. u need a review to re-confirm it?

Hi to all sifu here,

I am going to buy some body kit (bumper, side skirt, & spoiler), can anyone recommend any trustable shop to install the above body kit.
Preferably in Cheras area.

Thanks in advance.