Mivec Gear ratio problem

@s|D_BurN

Apr 11, 2004
yesterday send to mechanic to check up and i don't noe wat the hell he did now can tarik until 180 already...

all the sifu's..... can teach me wat else to mod ar ?

SRF Racing

May 21, 2006
if u can hit 180 km/h with 5500 rpm on 5th gear it's mean yur mivec gearbox doesn't have any problem with the gear ratio...

@s|D_BurN

Apr 11, 2004
if u can hit 180 km/h with 5500 rpm on 5th gear it's mean yur mivec gearbox doesn't have any problem with the gear ratio...
That means mivec gear ratio is like that izzit ?

@s|D_BurN

Apr 11, 2004

SRF Racing

May 21, 2006
That means mivec gear ratio is like that izzit ?
the gear ratio between mivec and other 4G92/4G93 doesn`t have much different...
only final drive mivec is 4.592 and 5th gear is 0.756
for normal 4G92/4G93 final drive is 4.322 and 5th gear 0.777

maybe u got some problem with yur engine....
check again with yur engine sifu

@s|D_BurN

Apr 11, 2004

(ADVAN)

May 11, 2005
K.L
how u feel when u reach 160km/h cut? it feels like cut becoz ur engine cant go anymore or gearbox or fuel cut? thts different way to solve the problem..

@s|D_BurN

Apr 11, 2004
All the sifu i hav another problem...
When im ideling i rev 3 times and it cut off at 6500rpm... after the cut off then is back to 8500rpm cut off...
Can all the sifu tell me wat is wrong ?
Maybe bcuz i cannot reach 180 is bcuz of this problem...

cooljas

Jan 24, 2005
All the sifu i hav another problem...
When im ideling i rev 3 times and it cut off at 6500rpm... after the cut off then is back to 8500rpm cut off...
Can all the sifu tell me wat is wrong ?
Maybe bcuz i cannot reach 180 is bcuz of this problem...
u better send ur car to a reputable mechanic to check...maybe ecu problem or mechanical...nothing to do v ur ratio

@s|D_BurN

Apr 11, 2004
wow... hav to look for mechanic again...

Jack_Hon

Jun 24, 2007
u can change gear ratio by changing the final drive inside the gearbox. not by changing intel chipset...

If change final drive.............all gear ratio will be change edi......hahha.....

the gearbox for turbo engine it's ?

Jack_Hon

Jun 24, 2007
u better send ur car to a reputable mechanic to check...maybe ecu problem or mechanical...nothing to do v ur ratio

ONly the way to go..........Try do OBD.....to dianogsis your engine system, see anything error........ ?......

popout

Sep 5, 2006
really ,eh mivec juz only can go 180km/h ??? some more LSD ,than my auto mivec juz only can go 140km/h max loh so "cham"

bro and sis in ZTH... currently downgrading from mivec turbo to mivec n/a and for daily drive.... plan to mod and get a powerful n/a too since i dun wan disappoint myself after driving the n/a form... i plan to have:

1.) rechip ecu

2.) afc neo for some adjustment and make my rpm till 10k

3.) final upgrade, jun stage 3 high cam

can i do this like this?? will i gain more power?? my mivec is already 1.8 .... pls comment and share with me what u guys think... TQ :burnout: