Mivec Gear ratio problem

@s|D_BurN

Apr 11, 2004
Im driving a satria 4g13 convert to 4g92 mivec black top (RS)... Current im using a LSD with stock clutch de gear ratio is close and my top i can't really reach 160... could anybody tell me wat is the problem ? stock mivec gearbox de fuel consumption is very high due to close gear ratio and final drive setting right if im not mistaken...:hmmmm: Im using a 16 rim with 205/55 tyre the thing is gear 1 to 3 if i tekan full i hardly can control the car...:burnout:
please help im a newbie :bawling: and if there's any upgrade to my mivec please teach me all the sifu...:adore:

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
u can exchange the gearbox with normal gearbox that is more fuel saving. surely there are lots of people that are dying to have ur gearbox...

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
I think previous owner had been changed something on the gearbox. If not, mivec can be easily push up to 180km/h.
any idea on ur gearbox code number?

@s|D_BurN

Apr 11, 2004
im not really sure all i noe is LSD gearbox with standard mivec clutch only...
can the gear ratio be tune ?
Cuz i hear fr the mechanic that i need to fine another motherboard in order to mod the chipset.

@s|D_BurN

Apr 11, 2004
u can exchange the gearbox with normal gearbox that is more fuel saving. surely there are lots of people that are dying to have ur gearbox...
is there anyway i can tune my gear ratio without changing the LSD ?

mengz

Jan 15, 2005
im not really sure all i noe is LSD gearbox with standard mivec clutch only...
can the gear ratio be tune ?
Cuz i hear fr the mechanic that i need to fine another motherboard in order to mod the chipset.
bro...ur mechanic talking to you about ur gearbox or your PC ?? what motherboard what chipset??? intel chipset? :P

@s|D_BurN

Apr 11, 2004
bro...ur mechanic talking to you about ur gearbox or your PC ?? what motherboard what chipset??? intel chipset? :P
lol... in cantonese they call "tin pan" mah...

@s|D_BurN

Apr 11, 2004
tune gear ratio??with ecu??
that's why i got no idea using a ecu or send to shop for tuning...
pls help all the sifu...:adore:

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
u can change gear ratio by changing the final drive inside the gearbox. not by changing intel chipset...

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
yah, true as per khoyos.. and can also change individual gear.. Manual Gbox is not related to any "tin Pan" ge..

@s|D_BurN

Apr 11, 2004
by changing the final gear ratio all the problem will be gone ?
how much to change the gear ratio and wat type of gear ratio to change ?
anyway wat is the most suitable ecu for mivec ? e-manage

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
better just exchange with someone that have normal mivec lsd gearbox with standard ratio... easier...

@s|D_BurN

Apr 11, 2004
sayang la if exchange my one with others if build up can learn more stuff mah... really wanna learn more about technical stuff and mivec... he..he..

@s|D_BurN

Apr 11, 2004
sigh... saw a few clips of youtube people's mivec can go until 180 why my one cannot reach...

sifu2 sekalian,
recently notice there's small rust underside of the front hood.
11 years old car so is expected but don't wanna let it go untreated.
any proper guide to fix it?
google it and kinda vague also just sand and prime it.
but also see a lot troublesome technique using heavy tools.
please help. :adore: