just 0,4 bar?

stone_GTti

May 23, 2006
in the next week i will see the intercoller and vacum tubages...
the problem isn't by the gauge.

thks ppl

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
skmaster : and dats good? any turbine can make dat boost, the big Q is.. can ur turbine and engine internals handle dat? if boosting up dont affect anything but gives u great power, then those evo, skylines and the big guys wudve been factory set to 2 bar, just like urs

VF10

Apr 28, 2006
selangor
agree wit u xtremeleo...

std turbine cannot witstand highboost for long period... if stock turbine say L2's turbine can witstand 2 bar or higher all the way... then nobody will buy aftermarket (performance turbo) like KKK lor...

Dougster

Jul 17, 2004
Kay Elle...
members.cardomain.com
skmasterhian said:
dude my Gtti make 2.0 bar yousa got a broken turbo
I mentioned of faulty gauges previously...u sure urs is showing the correct reading???

Stock Gtti doesnt give 2.0 bar.
Unless u increased the boost ?

But as xtremeleo said about internals....did u do anything to ur engines internals for it to withstand that big increase in boost?

VF10

Apr 28, 2006
selangor
don't trust ayam brand gauge..my fren's autogauge boost meter shows 1bar on hi stock L2... he install tulang ikan then & bleed the map sensor, up boost, then the gauge reads 1.6bar lor.... his foreman borrow a Greddy gauge (from a Gtti owner) the branded gauge reads only 0.9bar only lor...

how u managed to clocked 2bar? no boost cut?

auragtti

Sep 4, 2004
skmasterhian said:
dude my Gtti make 2.0 bar yousa got a broken turbo
Are you sure bro..????............:Not_Impressed: :Not_Impressed: :Not_Impressed:

VF10

Apr 28, 2006
selangor
let him be laaa... let us respond to the topic back...

JUST 0.4 BAR.... and not JUST 2.0 BAR.... heheheh no offense there