It's time to let it go......

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Change 15" to use, and keep the 14".......hhahhahahhaha:rofl:
A good idea. If change 15", want to find those lightweight ones or else acceleration might suffer. Forged lightweight not cheap though... Enkei RPF1 also need RM2k plus already...

Aiyoh, you want good, nice, light, cheap, unless someone give to you loh.......hhahahhahaha:rofl:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Aiyph, you want good, nice, light, cheap, unless someone give to you loh.......hhahahhahaha:rofl:
I know surely not cheap. But with that amount of money, can use for other things for the car already. Unless got good income in the next few years.

Actually din't really need performance tyres for my car yet since it is for daily drive and I'm joining events or touge drives.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Well, you contributed a lot for Airtrek related questions, which is quite a remarkable feat.

From your youtube channel, I saw your son in the RX-8 revving video. Seems to be older than what I thought, hahaha. At first I thought your son is like somewhat below 10 years old. He likes cars too?
:
That was like a video 2 years ago. My son is 15 now and he's taller than me. Haha..

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Talking about autoworld, I was active there last time too under the TOCM (Toyota Owners Club Malaysia) with the nick Protonman. Yeah, I started this nick when I drove the Satria and that is when we established Protonmania club. I was one of those old old users. Back in 1998! Gosh, almost 20 years ago.

Then you are the real senior. I join in 2004 only....lol

Those days in Auto Detailing, Car Mod, Wheels and Tyres, Auto Maintenance, Petrol and Oil....:driver:

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
No no... I joined Protonmania from 1998-2001. Then in 2002 only I joined Autoworld. So it's not really that far off from you. :)

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
That was like a video 2 years ago. My son is 15 now and he's taller than me. Haha..
Still young. I thought in the video, he is like 16-17 because of his height. :biggrin:

I think you are probably in your late 40s or 50s by age now? Initially I thought you are someone in 30s, hahaha.

Still young. I thought in the video, he is like 16-17 because of his height. :biggrin:

I think you are probably in your late 40s or 50s by age now? Initially I thought you are someone in 30s, hahaha.
Enthusiasts not bound by age, can be young or old.......lol:rofl:

stutzedward

May 27, 2009

haaa.. yeah, he's kinda tall boy. So he looks older than he actually is. Yup, I am over mid 40s now. Old man here. Well, probably my involvement in car mods made me sounded much younger. My wife used to say I am 'Ah Beng'... I just told her that it's car tuning and not ricey mods that I did to my cars...

Very true.... but I will try to 'retire' from car mods... it seems the bug is still there.

Exactly, many are surprised when we meet up at tt, finding a much older person link to my id.....hhahahhahahha:biggrin:

Car mod I slow down dy. My major mod was my VR transplant and that was the biggest jump in power and torque. After that very little other mods, now more into comfort and handling......lol

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
I have actually stop spending on car mods 2 years ago. Just kept doing maintenance and repair... so that's why I wanna quit for good. Moreover with the current economy situation, it's not good to overspend on unnecessary stuffs.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
You are like 2 times my current age, hahaha. You are in the same age group with fstrader (uncle Fred). :biggrin:

Very true.... but I will try to 'retire' from car mods... it seems the bug is still there.
Not easy for you to retire fully since you have already experienced so much of car mods stuff. Most car guys just end up playing convert cars or street cars till the end but you have already reached the stage where you are playing with performance/sports car.

While you are starting to retire, I am just on the beginning of my journey. :biggrin:

Exactly, many are surprised when we meet up at tt, finding a much older person link to my id.....hhahahhahahha:biggrin:

Car mod I slow down dy. My major mod was my VR transplant and that was the biggest jump in power and torque. After that very little other mods, now more into comfort and handling......lol
4G63T VR-4 seems quite powerful enough despite it being lower powered than Evo 1,2,3 4G63T... Sometimes I do wonder how crazy can those Wira, Satria and Putra feel with modded Evo 3 4G63T...

hi everyone in zth i'm recently install this engine 6A12 TT in my perdana, and now its completely standard and original, just need so info on how to upgrade this mac ? wat should i do first? any sifu or expert can help me ? thank you very much.