Is local made 4 pot or 6 pot safe to use & reliable?

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
i dun plan 2 install EK9 or DC2 knuckles + rotors + calipers combo on my CRX....coz i know d trend oredy...enter any chop shop,mention any Type R parts,i'll prolly get a heart attack whn i hear d price!planning 2 get a set of BB1/2/4 Prelude rotors & calipers,convert d PCD frm 114.3X4 to 100X4.......FYI,BB Prelude's rotor + caliper is same in size as EK9's...dat's wat i was told.they share d same brake pads too...so,w dis combo,i'll save alot coz i dun need 2 purchase d whole knuckle,dun nid 2 worry abt rim offsets n such....heck,sum1 told me Lin Hup Seng in Jln Ipoh,KL sell brand new BB rotors 4 less thn RM200 per piece..claim 2 b OEM item...i'll check them out once d boss decides 2 answer my call....blardy hell d fella!

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
lol, true, last time i bought also 2k, including the propotioning valve, and brake servo + master pump including install. The prelude option is less than half that I think. It works well too. I opted for it because I like the 5 lug. Normal people see stock bodykit, only the few noticed the brakes. One jpj fella stopped me before and noticed the 5 lugs. "wah lima lubang, kenapa tukar?" "brake sedap ma.:" "enjin registered?" "mesti, brake mampu tukar, takkan register enjin ciput?" "ok jalan!" ha ha....

Dear all,

I bought over my elder brother's Honda accord and wanted to remove the body kits, do you know any shops in Klang, Shah Alam or Subang area where I could safely remove the body kits without damaging the paint job?

I'm not planning to DIY the removal as I wouldn't want to ruin the original paint.
Estimated price to remove?
Can I trade in the body kit as we'll?

Thank you for your recommendations in advance.
Regards,
Acer1810