EG JDM vs local

tomatos

Apr 30, 2008
What's the differences between hatchback eg JDM against local body?

dc_vtec

Jun 15, 2006
Different in term of what u want to know?
Engine o interior o exterior?

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
different country
and different ladies,... :idea:

ferio94eg9

Jul 12, 2007
let's start with the chasis 1st..... any diffrent in terms of material, weight?

Grixism

Mar 11, 2005
KLTN/VIRGINIA
ya yaa..good question..i oso want to know,

btw, to eg6 owners, whats the different i mean chasis-wise from other models?
stiffer?ahh..so lazy to surf

dc_vtec

Jun 15, 2006
chasis if m not mistaken is the same.
the only different is the quantity of spot weld.
eg6 got more spot weld on it.

zhaf_b16

Aug 9, 2006
bump 4 ori eg6. kekekeke! :biggrin: wah there's many difference between local and JDM. interior... exterior... engine. hm.

tomatos

Apr 30, 2008
What difference do quantity of spot welds do? The body of a local and an EG6 is the same in sense of chassis?

I bought a Teana 2.5 bcos a friend had an accident and told me he was 1ft from death. I thot it was a solid car. However, last Sunday, a Myvi rammed into the back( driver side) of my Teana. The Myvi only had a cracked headlight housing. To my horror, half my rear bumper was damaged as was the side panel of my boot and even the rear wheel housing. The cost of the damage to my car was about 20 times the cost of the damage to the Myvi. Of course my faith in my purported premier car is also...