Im new here, I got a question

winkybear

Oct 31, 2005
I know jack abt cars, I was wondering whats the difference (performance wise) between a satria 1.3 engine, DOHC 1.5 and Mivec 1.6 (without any other modifications) .

Is it legal to convert my 1.3 Satria to a 1.6 engine? One mechanic says yes, the other says no.

Tq everyone

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
I'm no mitsu pro.. but i can give u a rough answer..

1.3 satria engine is a 4G13 which is SOHC engine.. i suppose is good enough for daily usage..

the 1.5 DOHC u are talking about is 4G91 which has about 110hp.. very good engine... has the slight fun factor... a good basic engine 2 play wtih..

1.6 Engine should have the engine code of 4G92.. but this engine has 3 versions.. a SOHC and a DOHC and one more Mivec version.. depending on ur needs and ur budget..

And finally u shouldn't face any problem going from 1.3 - 1.6..

winkybear

Oct 31, 2005
ohh tq :)

Im converting mine to 1.5... Just wondering, not changing the back brakes to disc, can maut anot? Thought of changing the brakes next month or so.

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yo bro
if u change to 1.5 doch it may need to change ur back brakes to disc to pass the jpj

white_bird

Jul 9, 2005
puchong
better change it lor.. i kena once.. even though ur braking is good enough they will still ask u to change 1...

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
a fren of mine is driving converted satria 1.6mivec n can catch up wit a satria gti wit high-cam....wonder how powerful is the car....

Dino@Casper said:
I'm no mitsu pro.. but i can give u a rough answer..

1.3 satria engine is a 4G13 which is SOHC engine.. i suppose is good enough for daily usage..

the 1.5 DOHC u are talking about is 4G91 which has about 110hp.. very good engine... has the slight fun factor... a good basic engine 2 play wtih..

1.6 Engine should have the engine code of 4G92.. but this engine has 3 versions.. a SOHC and a DOHC and one more Mivec version.. depending on ur needs and ur budget..

And finally u shouldn't face any problem going from 1.3 - 1.6..

mr. pete

Oct 7, 2005
white_bird said:
if i remember correctly the 1.6 mivec has 160hp right??
175hp on crank, as stated by Mitsubishi. Approximately 130-140hp on wheel in stock condition.

DarkAccoon

play it safe
if u dun have enough money
then i suggest u change the rear to disc first before converting your engine
safety comes first
power comes later

what's the purpose of all the power without a life to enjoy it
think wisely
choose which one u wanna upgrade first

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yeap.... brakes are the place u should spend money on.... no power to accelerate is ok, no power to brake means DIE....

no matter how good is ur car performance, brakes are an important factor and should alwiz come first...

These pictures are taken during a LG design event, which objectives are unclear and been circulating via emails.<B></B><B></B><B></B><B></B><B></B><B></B><B></B><B></B><B></B><B></B><B></B><B></B><B></B><B></B><B></B><B></B><B></B><B></B><B></B>

From what we can see, the "Saga" sedan has a longer wheelbase and a fresh overall totally differing it from the current 20 years old Proton Saga/Iswara/LMST. The...