How To Make A GSR T or Evo Engine Sound like Subaru,Scooby??

VtecZz&TurboZz

Mar 23, 2006
Hi to Mitsubishi members or non mitsubishi members , i have a question here ...

How To make A Gsr T or Evo Engine sound like Subaru when Start Engine n the muffler got scooby sound ? It is we add something into Gsr T or Evo engine then can have Scooby Sound or Do Something on the exhaust then got Scooby Sound ?? Need Some1 help ..

Cohiba

Oct 12, 2006
the main reason why Subaru's have their unique sound is because of the engines design....

instead of the normal in-line 4's u get nowadays, the Subaru is a horizontally opposed engine...

plus, the manifolds arent the same length, which also helps on that unique sound...one of the reasons why the newer versions ( version 8 & above ) doesnt have the same boxer grumble if compared to the older models...they made the manifold equal length..

hope that helps...

VtecZz&TurboZz

Mar 23, 2006
Erm , im clear on ur answer ..but i mean how to make a boxer sound into a evo or gsr engine

HK7

Aug 18, 2005
ayohh... he's saying because of the 2 reasons means you cannot la... unless you take out one of your plug cable then seen how laa.. hahaha

satriamerah

May 1, 2005
use the high cam and ajdustable cam pulley so that u can hv the the crazy cound lor ...

Cohiba

Oct 12, 2006
but u still wont get that scooby sound... unless, u do what HK7 said, cabut 1 plug cable!! hehe

RS_RapidStop

Nov 29, 2006
is it?
but i believe i heard one savvy muffler sound really exactly like subaru..
i remember that time i was enjoying my dinner with my friend...
then we heard that sound then all searching for the subaru~
then when the car turn in..we all was numb...it is savvy! =.=
and i believe there is a way...cuz i saw kinda of proton car sound like that...

EDRA

Nov 15, 2006
one more choice is just sell ur car to me and buy new subaru. settle. hehehe

Can anyone suggest to dimantle/remove the rear bumper of the Honda Civic.
If possible in step-step approach....kind of new on DIY thing..

Thank you